New listpage

122.129 artikelen in Meer biografieën

  • Toon resultaten als:
  • Lijst
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Who We Are
Our Autobiography

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

STEMPEL
Bekijk hier alle artikelen in de Sale/Solden

For the first time EVER, global superstars One Direction are releasing their 100% official autobiography, offering a new, intimate... Meer

So, Anyway...
The Autobiography

Engels | Paperback | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

STEMPEL
Bekijk hier alle artikelen in de Sale/Solden

Candid and brilliantly funny, this is the story of how a tall, shy youth from Weston-super-Mare went on to become a self-confessed... Meer

A Street Cat Named Bob
Inkijkexemplaar
How One Man and His Cat Found Hope on the Streets

Engels | Paperback | 2012

klantbeoordeling: 4.8 van de 5 sterren

When James Bowen found an injured, ginger street cat curled up in the hallway of his sheltered accommodation, he had no idea just... Meer

So, Anyway...
The Autobiography

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

Candid and brilliantly funny, this is the story of how a tall, shy youth from Weston-super-Mare went on to become a self-confessed... Meer

#Girlboss

Engels | Paperback | 2014

A #Girlboss is in charge of her own life. She gets what she wants because she works for it.' The first thing Sophia Amoruso sold... Meer

Do No Harm
Stories of Life, Death and Brain Surgery

Engels | Paperback | 2014

What is it like to be a brain surgeon? How does it feel to hold someone's life in your hands, to cut through the stuff that... Meer

Yes Please

Engels | Hardcover | 0002

In a perfect world..We'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our... Meer

True Love

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

In True Love, Lopez explores one of her life’s most defining periods—the transformative two-year journey of how, as an artist and... Meer

So, Anyway...
The Autobiography

Engels | Ebook | 2014

STEMPEL
Bekijk hier alle artikelen in de Sale/Solden

Candid and brilliantly funny, this is the story of how a tall, shy youth from Weston-super-Mare went on to become a self-confessed... Meer

€ 14,99 9,99

Je bespaart 33%!

Direct te downloaden

In winkelwagentje

Zet op verlanglijstje
Savage Harvest
A Tale of Cannibals, Colonialism, and Michael Rockefeller's Tragic Quest for Primitive Art

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

The mysterious disappearance of Michael Rockefeller in remote New Guinea in 1961 has kept the world, and even Michael's powerful,... Meer

A Gift from Bob
How a Street Cat helped one Man learn the Meaning of Christmas

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

From the day James rescued a street cat abandoned in the hallway of his sheltered accommodation, they began a friendship which has... Meer

Into the Wild

Engels | Paperback | 1999

klantbeoordeling: 3.5 van de 5 sterren

In April 1992 a young man from a well-to-do family hitchhiked to Alaska and walked alone into the wilderness north of Mt.... Meer

Yes Please

Engels | Paperback | 2014

In a perfect world..We'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our... Meer

Vivienne Westwood

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

The life story of Dame Vivienne Westwood, told for the first time.Vivienne Westwood is one of the icons of our age. Fashion... Meer

Liar's Poker

Engels | Paperback | 2006

From mere trainee to lowly geek, to triumphal Big Swinging Dick: that was Michael Lewis' pell-mell progress through the dealing... Meer

Never Turn Your Back on an Angus Cow
My Life as a Country Vet

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

The star of The Incredible Dr. Pol shares his amusing, and often poignant, tales from his four decades as a vet in rural Michigan.... Meer

Losing My Virginity
How I Survived, Had Fun, and Made a Fortune Doing Business My Way

Engels | Paperback | 2011

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

"Oh, screw it, let's do it."That's the philosophy that has allowed Richard Branson, in slightly more than twenty-five years, to... Meer

Into the Wild

Engels | Paperback | 2007

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

In April 1992 a young man from a well-to-do family hitchhiked to Alaska and walked alone into the wilderness north of Mt.... Meer

Hand to Mouth
The Truth About Being Poor in a Wealthy World

Engels | Paperback | 2014

"I’ve been waiting for this book for a long time. Well, not this book, because I never imagined that the book I was waiting for... Meer

The Boys in the Boat
An Epic Journey to the Heart of Hitler's Berlin

Engels | Paperback | 2014

An epic true-life journey to the heart of Hitler's Berlin.Cast aside by his family at an early age, abandoned and left to fend for... Meer

Maverick!
The Success Story Behind the World's Most Unusual Workshop

Engels | Paperback | 2001

The international bestseller that tells how Semler tore up the rule books - and defied inflation running at up to 900% per year! -... Meer

Orange is the New Black
My Time in a Women's Prison

Engels | Paperback | 2013

With her career, live-in boyfriend and loving family, Piper Kerman barely resembles the rebellious young woman who got mixed up... Meer

Wild
A Journey from Lost to Found

Engels | Paperback | 2013

A powerful, blazingly honest memoir: the story of an eleven-hundred-mile solo hike that broke down a young woman reeling from... Meer

Screw It, Let's Do It
Inkijkexemplaar
Lessons in Life

Engels | Paperback | 2006

klantbeoordeling: 4.4 van de 5 sterren

Richard Branson is an iconic businessman. In Screw It, Let's Do It, he shares the secrets of his success and the invaluable... Meer

Dear Leader
North Korea's Senior Propagandist Exposes Shocking Truths Behind the Regime

Engels | Paperback | 2014

'The General will now enter the room.' Everyone turns to stone. Not moving my head, I direct my eyes to a point halfway up the... Meer

How to Be a Woman

Engels | Paperback | 2012

Though they have the vote and the Pill and haven't been burned as witches since 1727, life isn't exactly a stroll down the catwalk... Meer

Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!
Inkijkexemplaar
Adventures of a Curious Character as Told to Ralph Leighton

Engels | Paperback | 1993

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

In this phenomenal national bestseller, the Nobel Prize­-winning physicist Richard P. Feynman recounts in his inimitable voice his... Meer

The World According to Bob
Inkijkexemplaar
The Further Adventures of One Man and His Street-wise Cat

Engels | Paperback | 2014

The sequel to the bestselling A Street Cat Named Bob continues the remarkable adventures of James and Bob showing - through new... Meer

The Devil on the Doorstep
My Escape from a Satanic Sex Cult

Engels | Paperback | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Annabelle Forest was just seven years old when she was inducted into a twisted sex cult by her own mother. For the next few years... Meer

Victoria
A Life

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

"[A] shimmering and rather wonderful biography." --The Guardian (UK) When Queen Victoria died in 1901, she had ruled for nearly... Meer

Eat Pray Love
One Woman's Search for Everything

Engels | Paperback | 2008

klantbeoordeling: 4.7 van de 5 sterren

It's 3 a.m. and Elizabeth Gilbert is sobbing on the bathroom floor. She's in her thirties, she has a husband, a house, they're... Meer

Michael Jordan: The Life

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

The definitive biography of the most legendary basketball player of all time. When most people think of Michael Jordan, they think... Meer

Is It Just Me?
Inkijkexemplaar

Engels | Paperback | 2013

klantbeoordeling: 4.7 van de 5 sterren

Well hello to you dear browser. Now I have your attention it would be rude if I didn't tell you a little about my literary feast.... Meer

The Elephant Whisperer
Learning About Life, Loyalty and Freedom From a Remarkable Herd of Elephants

Engels | Paperback | 2010

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

When South African conservationist Lawrence Anthony was asked to accept a herd of 'rogue' elephants on his reserve at Thula Thula,... Meer

Moab is My Washpot

Engels | Paperback | 2004

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Moab is My Washpot is in turns funny, shocking, tender, delicious, sad, lyrical, bruisingly frank and addictively readable.... Meer

Mud, Sweat and Tears
Inkijkexemplaar

Engels | Paperback | 2012

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Bear Grylls is a man who has always sought the ultimate in adventure. Growing up on the Isle of Wight, he was taught by his father... Meer

Me Talk Pretty One Day

Engels | Paperback | 2002

klantbeoordeling: 4.3 van de 5 sterren

Anyone that has read NAKED and BARREL FEVER, or heard David Sedaris speaking live or on the radio will tell you that a new... Meer

Dying to be Me
My Journey from Cancer, to Near Death, to True Healing

Engels | Paperback | 2012

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

In this truly inspirational memoir, Anita Moorjani relates how, after fighting cancer for almost four years, her body-overwhelmed... Meer

Marching Powder

Engels | Paperback | 2004

klantbeoordeling: 4.8 van de 5 sterren

MARCHING POWDER is the story of Thomas McFadden, a small-time English drug smuggler who was arrested in Bolivia and thrown inside... Meer

The Wolf of Wall Street
nominated with five Oscars

Engels | Paperback | 2008

By day he made thousands of dollars a minute. By night he spent it as fast as he could, on drugs, sex, and international... Meer

Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim

Engels | Paperback | 2004

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

In this "New York Times" bestseller, now available in paperback, Sedaris returns to his deliriously twisted domain: hilarious... Meer

The Tattoo Chronicles
Inkijkexemplaar

Engels | Hardcover | 2010

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Kat Von D's followup to her New York Times bestseller High Voltage Tattoo offers an intimate look at a pivotal year in her... Meer

Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn
A Father, a Daughter, the Meaning of Nothing, and the Beginning of Everything

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does... Meer

The Wolf of Wall Street

Engels | Paperback | 2013

By day he made thousands of dollars a minute. By night he spent it as fast as he could, on drugs, sex, and international... Meer

Who We Are
Our Autobiography

Engels | Audio Book | 2014

For the first time EVER, global superstars One Direction are releasing their 100% official autobiography, offering a new, intimate... Meer

Brothas Be, Yo Like George, Ain't That Funkin' Kinda Hard on You?
A Memoir

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

In this seminal music memoir, Father of Funk George Clinton talks four decades of hit songs, drug abuse, the evolution of pop,... Meer

Orange Is the New Black
My Year in a Women's Prison

Engels | Paperback | 2011

A compelling, often hilarious, and unfailingly compassionate portrait of life inside a women's prison, "Orange Is the New Black"... Meer

Pagina:

Ga naar het hoofdmenu Ga naar het paginamenu Ga naar het begin van deze pagina