New listpage

108.887 artikelen in Meer biografieën

  • Toon resultaten als:
  • Lijst
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Who We Are
Our Autobiography

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

STEMPEL
Bekijk hier alle artikelen in de Sale/Solden

For the first time EVER, global superstars One Direction are releasing their 100% official autobiography, offering a new, intimate... Meer

So, Anyway...
The Autobiography

Engels | Paperback | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

STEMPEL
Bekijk hier alle artikelen in de Sale/Solden

Candid and brilliantly funny, this is the story of how a tall, shy youth from Weston-super-Mare went on to become a self-confessed... Meer

Ghost Boy

Engels | Paperback | 2012

In January 1988, aged twelve, Martin Pistorius fell inexplicably sick. Within eighteen months he was mute and wheelchair-bound,... Meer

#Girlboss

Engels | Paperback | 2014

A #Girlboss is in charge of her own life. She gets what she wants because she works for it.' The first thing Sophia Amoruso sold... Meer

Guantánamo Diary

Engels | Paperback | 2015

Since 2002, Mohamedou Ould Slahi has been imprisoned at the detainee camp at Guantanamo Bay, Cuba. In all these years, the United... Meer

So, Anyway...
The Autobiography

Engels | Ebook | 2014

STEMPEL
Bekijk hier alle artikelen in de Sale/Solden

Candid and brilliantly funny, this is the story of how a tall, shy youth from Weston-super-Mare went on to become a self-confessed... Meer

€ 11,99 9,99

Je bespaart 17%!

Direct te downloaden

In winkelwagentje

Zet op verlanglijstje
A Street Cat Named Bob
How One Man and His Cat Found Hope on the Streets

Engels | Paperback | 2012

klantbeoordeling: 4.8 van de 5 sterren

When James Bowen found an injured, ginger street cat curled up in the hallway of his sheltered accommodation, he had no idea just... Meer

So, Anyway...
The Autobiography

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

Candid and brilliantly funny, this is the story of how a tall, shy youth from Weston-super-Mare went on to become a self-confessed... Meer

Yes Please

Engels | Paperback | 2014

In a perfect world..We'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our... Meer

Travelling to Infinity
My life with Stephen

Engels | Paperback | 2014

Professor Stephen Hawking is one of the most famous and remarkable scientists of our age and author of the scientific bestseller... Meer

True Love

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

In True Love, Lopez explores one of her life’s most defining periods—the transformative two-year journey of how, as an artist and... Meer

Ghost Boy

Engels | Ebook | 2011

In January 1988, aged twelve, Martin Pistorius fell inexplicably sick. Within eighteen months he was mute and wheelchair-bound,... Meer

8,82

Direct te downloaden

In winkelwagentje

Zet op verlanglijstje
Guantanamo Diary

Engels | Hardcover | 2015

Since 2002, Mohamedou Ould Slahi has been imprisoned at the detainee camp at Guantanamo Bay, Cuba. In all these years, the United... Meer

Do No Harm
Stories of Life, Death and Brain Surgery

Engels | Paperback | 2014

What is it like to be a brain surgeon? How does it feel to hold someone's life in your hands, to cut through the stuff that... Meer

Liar's Poker

Engels | Paperback | 2006

From mere trainee to lowly geek, to triumphal Big Swinging Dick: that was Michael Lewis' pell-mell progress through the dealing... Meer

Yes Please

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

In a perfect world..We'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our... Meer

The Woman I Wanted to Be

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

One of the most influential, admired, and innovative women of our time: fashion designer, philanthropist, wife, mother, and... Meer

Confessions of an Economic Hit Man
The Shocking Story of How America Really Took Over the World

Engels | Paperback | 2005

klantbeoordeling: 4.7 van de 5 sterren

As an Economic Hitman (EHM), John Perkins helped further American imperial interests in countries such as Ecuador, Panama,... Meer

The Moneyless Man
A Year of Freeconomic Living

Engels | Paperback | 2011

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

Imagine living for an entire year without money. Former businessman Mark Boyle did just that and here is his extraordinary and... Meer

Maverick!
The Success Story Behind the World's Most Unusual Workshop

Engels | Paperback | 2001

The international bestseller that tells how Semler tore up the rule books - and defied inflation running at up to 900% per year! -... Meer

Jimmy Page by Jimmy Page

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

Jimmy Page is one of music's greatest guitarists, innovators and legends. JIMMY PAGE by Jimmy Page is his official autobiography,... Meer

The Everything Store
Jeff Bezos and the Age of Amazon

Engels | Paperback | 2014

The definitive story of Amazon.com, one of the most successful companies in the world, and of its driven, brilliant founder, Jeff... Meer

Tuesdays with Morrie
an Old Man, a Young Man, and Life's Greatest Lesson

Engels | Paperback | 2006

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Upon learning of his former college professor and mentor's impending death, Mitch Albom--award-winning sportswriter, "New York... Meer

How to Be a Woman

Engels | Paperback | 2012

Though they have the vote and the Pill and haven't been burned as witches since 1727, life isn't exactly a stroll down the catwalk... Meer

Screw It, Let's Do It
Lessons in Life

Engels | Paperback | 2006

klantbeoordeling: 4.4 van de 5 sterren

Richard Branson is an iconic businessman. In Screw It, Let's Do It, he shares the secrets of his success and the invaluable... Meer

Losing My Virginity
How I Survived, Had Fun, and Made a Fortune Doing Business My Way

Engels | Paperback | 2011

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

"Oh, screw it, let's do it."That's the philosophy that has allowed Richard Branson, in slightly more than twenty-five years, to... Meer

The World According to Bob
The Further Adventures of One Man and His Street-wise Cat

Engels | Paperback | 2014

The sequel to the bestselling A Street Cat Named Bob continues the remarkable adventures of James and Bob showing - through new... Meer

Yoga Girl

Engels | Paperback | 2015

By the yoga instructor who inspires more than one million followers on Instagram every day. Part self-help and part memoir, Yoga... Meer

€ 18,99 16,49

Je bespaart 13%!

Nog niet verschenen - reserveer een exemplaar Beschikbaar op 24-03-2015

Reserveer nu

Zet op verlanglijstje
Orange is the New Black
My Time in a Women's Prison

Engels | Paperback | 2013

With her career, live-in boyfriend and loving family, Piper Kerman barely resembles the rebellious young woman who got mixed up... Meer

Eat Pray Love
One Woman's Search for Everything

Engels | Paperback | 2008

klantbeoordeling: 4.7 van de 5 sterren

It's 3 a.m. and Elizabeth Gilbert is sobbing on the bathroom floor. She's in her thirties, she has a husband, a house, they're... Meer

Never Turn Your Back on an Angus Cow
My Life as a Country Vet

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

The star of The Incredible Dr. Pol shares his amusing, and often poignant, tales from his four decades as a vet in rural Michigan.... Meer

A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius

Engels | Paperback | 2005

‘Heartbreaking? Certainly. Staggering? Yes, I’d say so. And if genius is capturing the universal in a fresh and memorable way,... Meer

Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn
A Father, a Daughter, the Meaning of Nothing, and the Beginning of Everything

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does... Meer

A Gift from Bob
How a Street Cat Helped One Man Learn the Meaning of Christmas

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

From the day James rescued a street cat abandoned in the hallway of his sheltered accommodation, they began a friendship which has... Meer

Girl, Interrupted
Now a major motion picture from Columbia Pictures starring Winona Ryder and Angelina Jolie

Engels | Paperback | 2000

In 1967, after a session with a psychiatrist she'd never seen before, eighteen-year-old Susanna Kaysen was put in a taxi and sent... Meer

Go Ask Alice

Engels | Paperback | 2011

Alice could be anyone - she could be someone you know, or someone you love - and Alice is in trouble ...Being fifteen is hard, but... Meer

Into Thin Air
A Personal Account of the Everest Disaster

Engels | Paperback | 2011

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

This is the true story of a 24-hour period on Everest, when members of three separate expeditions were caught in a storm and faced... Meer

Hand to Mouth
The Truth About Being Poor in a Wealthy World

Engels | Paperback | 2014

One of the Best 5 Books of 2014 — Esquire "I’ve been waiting for this book for a long time. Well, not this book, because I never... Meer

Call the Midwife
A True Story of the East End in the 1950s

Engels | Paperback | 2008

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

Jennifer Worth came from a sheltered background when she became a midwife in the Docklands in the 1950s. The conditions in which... Meer

The Wolf of Wall Street

Engels | Paperback | 2008

By day he made thousands of dollars a minute. By night he spent it as fast as he could, on drugs, sex, and international... Meer

Moab is My Washpot

Engels | Paperback | 2004

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Moab is My Washpot is in turns funny, shocking, tender, delicious, sad, lyrical, bruisingly frank and addictively readable.... Meer

Pablo Escobar
El Patron del Mal

Spaans | Paperback | 2012

De Pablo Escobar, el famoso narcotraficante colombiano, hemos oido hablar miles de veces por su infinita capacidad para ejercer el... Meer

Victoria
A Life

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

"[A] shimmering and rather wonderful biography." --The Guardian (UK) When Queen Victoria died in 1901, she had ruled for nearly... Meer

Michael Jordan: The Life

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

The definitive biography of the most legendary basketball player of all time. When most people think of Michael Jordan, they think... Meer

The Devil on the Doorstep
My Escape from a Satanic Sex Cult

Engels | Paperback | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Annabelle Forest was just seven years old when she was inducted into a twisted sex cult by her own mother. For the next few years... Meer

Is It Just Me?

Engels | Paperback | 2013

klantbeoordeling: 4.7 van de 5 sterren

Well hello to you dear browser. Now I have your attention it would be rude if I didn't tell you a little about my literary feast.... Meer

Savage Harvest
A Tale of Cannibals, Colonialism, and Michael Rockefeller's Tragic Quest for Primitive Art

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

The mysterious disappearance of Michael Rockefeller in remote New Guinea in 1961 has kept the world, and even Michael's powerful,... Meer

Pagina:

Ga naar het hoofdmenu Ga naar het paginamenu Ga naar het begin van deze pagina