New listpage

Device profile is: SEO_AGENT

22.138 artikelen in Geschiedenis - Tot € 300

Gekozen filters:
  • Toon resultaten als:
  • Lijst
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
The Prose Edda
Norse Mythology

Engels | Paperback | 2005

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

The Prose Edda is the most renowned of all works of Scandinavian literature and our most extensive source for Norse mythology.... Meer

A History of God
The 4000 Year Quest of Judaism, Christianity and Islam

Engels | Paperback | 1999

The idea of a single divine being - God, Yahweh, Allah - has existed for over 4,000 years. But the history of God is also the... Meer

Lost Islamic History
Reclaiming Muslim Civilisation from the Past

Engels | Paperback | 2014

Islam has been one of the most powerful religious, social, and political forces in history. Over the last 1400 years, from origins... Meer

All Things Shining
Reading the Western Classics to Find Meaning in a Secular Age

Engels | Paperback | 2011

A sense of certainty and unhesitating confidence is rare in the contemporary world. An unrelenting flow of choices confronts us at... Meer

Rebbe
The Life and Teachings of Menachem M. Schneerson, the Most Influential Rabbi in Modern History

Engels | Ebook | 2014

In this enlightening biography, Joseph Telushkin offers a captivating portrait of the late Rabbi Menachem Mendel Schneerson, a... Meer

16,08

Ebook, direct te downloaden

In winkelwagentje

Zet op verlanglijstje
The Formation of Islam
Religion and Society in the Near East, 600-1800

Engels | Paperback | 2002

Jonathan Berkey's 2003 book surveys the religious history of the peoples of the Near East from roughly 600 to 1800 CE. The opening... Meer

The Truth About Muhammad
Founder Of The World'S Most Intolerant Religion

Engels | Paperback | 2007

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

In this startling new book, New York Times bestselling author Spencer, provides a warts-and-all portrait of the Prophet of Islam... Meer

Heirs to Forgotten Kingdoms

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

Despite its reputation for religious intolerance, the Middle East has long sheltered many distinctive and strange faiths: one... Meer

God and the Gay Christian
The Biblical Case in Support of Same-Sex Relationships

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

?God and the Gay Christian is a game changer. Winsome, accessible, and carefully researched, every page is brought to life by... Meer

Cunegonde's Kidnapping
A Story of Religious Conflict in the Age of Enlightenment

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

In a remote village on the Dutch-German border, a young Catholic woman named Cunegonde tries to kidnap a baby to prevent it from... Meer

Saints and Sinners
A History of the Popes

Engels | Paperback | 2006

This engrossing book encompasses the extraordinary history of the papacy, from its beginnings to the present day. This new edition... Meer

The New Complete Works Of Josephus

Engels | Hardcover | 1999

No source, other than the Bible itself, provides more relevant information on the first century than the work of Flavius Josephus.... Meer

Eusebius--the Church History
A New Translation with Commentary

Engels | Hardcover | 1900

Next to Josephus, Eusebius is the most widely-consulted reference work on the early church. Much of our knowledge of the first... Meer

Slave Species of the Gods
The Secret History of the Anunnaki and Their Mission on Earth

Engels | Paperback | 2012

* Reveals compelling new archaeological and genetic evidence for the engineered origins of the human species, first proposed by... Meer

Sumerian Mythology

Engels | Ebook | 2012

Sumerian Mythology by Samuel Noah Kramer The Sumerians, the pragmatic and gifted people who preceded the Semites in the land first... Meer

€ 2,99 2,66

Je bespaart 11%!

Ebook, direct te downloaden

In winkelwagentje

Zet op verlanglijstje
The Gnostic Religion
The Message of the Alien God & the Beginnings of Christianity

Engels | Paperback | 2001

The Message of the Alien God and the Beginnings of Christianity Meer

Early Christian Worship
An Introduction To Ideas And Practice

Engels | Paperback | 2010

A straight-forward, readable introduction to worship in the first four centuries of the church's existence. How did early... Meer

Resurrection, Immortality, and Eternal Life in Intertestamental Judaism and Christianity
Expanded Edition

Engels | Paperback | 2007

In this groundbreaking publication, originally published in 1972, George Nickelsburg places ideas in their historical... Meer

Christendom Destroyed
Europe 1517-1648

Engels | Paperback | 2015

Offers a study of 16th and 17th century Europe and the fundamental changes which led to the collapse of Christendom and... Meer

Western Esotericism
A Guide for the Perplexed

Engels | Paperback | 2013

Western esotericism has been a pervasive presence in Western culture from late antiquity to the present day, but until recently it... Meer

Ages in Chaos I
From the Exodus to King Akhnaton

Engels | Paperback | 2009

With utmost precision, Velikovsky takes readers on a detailed and highly interesting journey through corrected history about the entire Near East. Meer

The Penguin History Of The Church
Western Society And The Church In The Middle Ages

Engels | Paperback | 1990

The history of the Western church in the Middle Ages is the history of the most elaborate and thoroughly integrated system of... Meer

131 Christians Everyone Should Know

Engels | Ebook | 2010

This book offers a succinct yet thorough introduction to 131 of the most intriguing, courageous, inspiring Christians who ever... Meer

12,09

Ebook, direct te downloaden

In winkelwagentje

Zet op verlanglijstje
Never Bow to Racism
A Personal Account of the Ecumenical Struggle

Engels | Paperback | 2015

A first-person account - We owe a great deal to Baldwin Sjollema's dedication and unswerving opposition to injustice. His life... Meer

The Penguin Book of Norse Myths
Gods of the Vikings

Engels | Paperback | 2011

The extraordinary Scandinavian myth cycle is one of the most enduring, exciting, dramatic and compelling of the world's great... Meer

The Triumph of the Moon
A History of Modern Pagan Witchcraft

Engels | Paperback | 2001

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Ronald Hutton is known for his colourful, provocative, and always exhaustively researched, studies on original subjects. This work... Meer

Het landschap en de mens

Other binding

hardcover in ongelezen staat deel 1 vd serie, past niet door de brievenbus 2-3 werkdagen Meer

Inside Jihad
Understanding and Confronting Radical Islam

Engels | Paperback | 2014

This is an insider analysis of the phenomenon of Jihad and Radical Islam by an ex-Islamic Extremist and an associate of the second... Meer

Freyja, Lady, Vanadis
An Introduction to the Goddess

Engels | Paperback | 2006

An Insightful Look at a Complex DeityFreyja, Lady, Vanadis: An Introduction to the Goddess examines Freyja, perhaps the best-known... Meer

How to Win a Cosmic War
Confronting Radical Religion

Engels | Paperback | 2010

Why do they hate us? An entire cottage industry has arisen to answer this question. But what no one has really figured out is, who... Meer

Lost Enlightenment
Central Asia's Golden Age from the Arab Conquest to Tamerlane

Engels | Hardcover | 2013

In this sweeping and richly illustrated history, S. Frederick Starr tells the fascinating but largely unknown story of Central... Meer

Heirs to Forgotten Kingdoms
Journeys into the Disappearing Religions of the Middle East

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

Despite its reputation for religious intolerance, the Middle East has long sheltered many distinctive and strange faiths: one... Meer

The Rise of Western Christendom
Triumph and Diversity, A.D. 200-1000

Engels | Paperback | 2013

This tenth anniversary revised edition of the authoritative text on Christianity's first thousand years of history features a new... Meer

World Religions
Eastern Traditions

Engels | Paperback | 2014

The fourth edition of World Religions: Eastern Traditions provides students with an authoritative examination of religions of the... Meer

Fruhjudentum Und Urchristentum
Vorgeschichte - Verlauf - Auswirkungen (4. Jahrhundert V. Chr. Bis 4. Jahrundert N.Chr.)

Duits | Paperback | 2006

Traditionell wird die Trennung zwischen Judentum und Christentum, von "Kirche und Synagoge" punktuell mit der Zerstörung des... Meer

Lost Christianities
The Battles for Scripture and the Faiths we Never Knew

Engels | Paperback | 2005

The early Christian Church was a chaos of contending beliefs. Some groups of Christians claimed that there was not one God but two... Meer

The Age of Reason

Engels | Paperback | 2010

A Complete, Unabridged Edition Of Parts I and II Taken From 'The Writings Of Thomas Paine,' Collected and Edited By Moncure Conway... Meer

The Disenchantment of the World
A Political History of Religion

Engels | Paperback | 1999

Marcel Gauchet has launched one of the most ambitious and controversial works of speculative history recently to appear, based on... Meer

The New Religious Intolerance
Overcoming the Politics of Fear in an Anxious Age

Engels | Paperback | 2013

What impulse prompted some newspapers to attribute the murder of 77 Norwegians to Islamic extremists, until it became evident that... Meer

The Nag Hammadi Scriptures
The Revised and Updated Translation of Sacred Gnostic Texts Complete in One Volume

Engels | Paperback | 2009

This is the most complete, up-to-date, one-volume, English-language edition of the renowned library of fourth-century Gnostic... Meer

Miracles at the Jesus Oak
Histories of the Supernatural in Reformation Europe

Engels | Paperback | 2011

In the tradition of The Return of Martin Guerre and The Great Cat Massacre , Miracles at the Jesus Oak is a rich, evocative... Meer

Saints and Sinners
A History of the Popes

Engels | Paperback | 2014

This engrossing book encompasses the extraordinary history of the papacy, from its beginnings to the present day. This new edition... Meer

Pagina: