New listpage

202.430 artikelen in Engelse boeken - Science

Gekozen filters:
  • Toon resultaten als:
  • Lijst
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
A Brief History Of Time
From Big Bang To Black Holes

Engels | Paperback | 2011

Was there a beginning of time? Could time run backwards? Is the universe infinite or does it have boundaries? These are just some... Meer

What If?
Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

Randall Munroe left NASA in 2005 to start up his hugely popular site XKCD 'a web comic of romance, sarcasm, math and language'... Meer

A Short History of Nearly Everything

Engels | Paperback | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

The incomparable Bill Bryson travels through time and space to introduce us to the world, the universe and everything in this... Meer

What If?
Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Randall Munroe left NASA in 2005 to start up his hugely popular site XKCD 'a web comic of romance, sarcasm, math and language'... Meer

European Union Politics

Engels | Paperback | 2013

European Union Politics provides a comprehensive and authoritative overview of EU theories, institutions, policies, and issues.... Meer

Molecular Biology of the Cell

Engels | Paperback | 2007

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

For nearly a quarter century Molecular Biology of the Cell has been the leading cell biology textbook. This tradition continues... Meer

The Selfish Gene

Engels | Paperback | 2006

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

The million copy international bestseller, critically acclaimed and translated into over 25 languages. This 30th anniversary... Meer

The Science of Interstellar

Engels | Paperback | 2014

Interstellar, from acclaimed filmmaker Christopher Nolan, takes us on a fantastic voyage far beyond our solar system. Yet in The... Meer

Effective Scientific Writing
An Advanced Learner's Guide to Better English

Engels | Paperback | 2012

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

Writing a scientific article in English is often a major challenge for non-native speakers of the language. They not only need to... Meer

The Grand Design

Engels | Paperback | 2011

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

When and how did the universe begin? Why are we here? Is the apparent 'grand design' of our universe evidence for a benevolent... Meer

Life

Engels | Hardcover | 2012

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

A remarkable photographic exploration of life on earth.In the year 2000, world-renowned wildlife photographer Frans Lanting set... Meer

The Origin of Species
150th Anniversary Edition

Engels | Paperback

The classic that exploded into public controversy and revolutionized the course of science is now available in this Signet Classic... Meer

Biochemistry
International Edition

Engels | Hardcover | 2011

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

Since its first edition in 1975, this extraordinary textbook has helped shape the way that biochemistry is taught, and has become... Meer

What If?
Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions

Engels | Paperback | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Randall Munroe left NASA in 2005 to start up his hugely popular site XKCD 'a web comic of romance, sarcasm, math and language'... Meer

A Mind for Numbers
How to Excel at Math and Science (Even If You Flunked Algebra)

Engels | Paperback | 2014

Whether you are a student struggling to fulfill a math or science requirement, or you are embarking on a career change that... Meer

Abundance
The Future Is Better Than You Think

Engels | Paperback | 2012

Imagine 6.8 billion people with clean water, nutritious food, affordable housing, personalized education, top-tier medical care,... Meer

Measuring Behaviour
An Introductory Guide

Engels | Paperback | 2007

A clear and concise practical guide to the principles and methods of studies of behaviour. Meer

Being Mortal
Illness, Medicine and What Matters in the End

Engels | Paperback | 2014

In Being Mortal, Gawande examines his experiences as a surgeon, as he confronts the realities of aging and dying in his patients... Meer

100 Essential Things You Didn't Know You Didn't Know

Engels | Ebook | 2010

klantbeoordeling: 1.0 van de 5 sterren

'If people do not believe that mathematics is simple, it is only because they do not realize how complicated life is.' John von... Meer

8,99

Direct te downloaden

In winkelwagentje

Zet op verlanglijstje
The Illustrated A Brief History Of Time: Updated And Expanded Edition
Updated and Expanded Edition

Engels | Hardcover | 1996

A cutting-edge book when it was first published in 1988, "A Brief History of Time" has garnered worldwide acclaim and... Meer

Waking Up
A Guide to Spirituality Without Religion

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

For the millions of Americans who want spirituality without religion, Waking Up is a guide to meditation as a rational practice... Meer

The Craft Of Research

Engels | Paperback | 2008

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

With more than 200,000 copies in print, The Craft of Research is the unrivaled resource for researchers at every level, from... Meer

Essential Cell Biology

Engels | Paperback | 2013

Essential Cell Biology provides a readily accessible introduction to the central concepts of cell biology, and its lively, clear... Meer

A Brief History of Time
From Big Bang to Black Holes

Engels | Paperback | 1995

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

Stephen Hawking's A Brief History of Time has become an international publishing phenomenon. Translated into thirty languages, it... Meer

The Ancestor's Tale
A Pilgrimage To The Dawn Of Life

Engels | Paperback | 2005

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

THE ANCESTOR'S TALE is a pilgrimage back through time; a journey on which we meet up with fellow pilgrims as we and they converge... Meer

The Better Angels of Our Nature
A History of Violence and Humanity

Engels | Paperback | 2012

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

This acclaimed book by Steven Pinker, author of The Language Instinct and The Blank Slate, argues that, contrary to popular... Meer

The Anatomy Coloring Book

Engels | Paperback | 2013

Why use this coloring book? For more than 35 years, The Anatomy Coloring Book has been the #1 best-selling human anatomy coloring... Meer

Organic Chemistry

Engels | Paperback | 2010

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

In this innovative text, Bruice balances coverage of traditional topics with bioorganic chemistry to show how organic chemistry is... Meer

Organic Chemistry: Pearson  International Edition
Pearson New International Edition

Engels | Paperback | 2013

klantbeoordeling: 3.0 van de 5 sterren

Were you looking for the book with access to MasteringOrganicChemistry? This product is the book alone, and does NOT come with... Meer

God's Planet

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

Many scientists look at the universe and conclude we are here by chance. The astronomer and historian Owen Gingerich looks at the... Meer

Bad Science
Updated Paperback

Engels | Paperback | 2009

Ben Goldacre's wise and witty bestseller, shortlisted for the Samuel Johnson Prize, lifts the lid on quack doctors, flaky... Meer

Modeling The Environment

Engels | Paperback | 2009

Modeling the Environment was the first textbook in an emerging field - the modeling techniques that allow managers and researchers... Meer

A Brief History Of Time
From Big Bang To Black Holes

Engels | Ebook | 2009

STEMPEL
Bekijk hier alle artikelen in de Sale/Solden

Was there a beginning of time? Could time run backwards? Is the universe infinite or does it have boundaries? These are just some... Meer

€ 6,99 4,99

Je bespaart 29%!

Direct te downloaden

In winkelwagentje

Zet op verlanglijstje
Spacetime and Geometry: Pearson  International Edition
An Introduction to General Relativity

Engels | Paperback | 2013

Spacetime and Geometry: An Introduction to General Relativity provides a lucid and thoroughly modern introduction to general... Meer

Science Research Writing for Non-Native Speakers of English
A Guide for Non-Native Speakers of English

Engels | Paperback | 2009

This book is designed to enable non-native English speakers to write science research for publication in English. It can also be... Meer

Global Warming
The Complete Briefing

Engels | Paperback | 2009

John Houghton's market-leading textbook is now in full colour and includes the latest IPCC findings, making it the definitive... Meer

Waking Up
A GT Spirituality Without Religion

Engels | Paperback | 2014

Meer

17,99

Nog niet verschenen - reserveer een exemplaar Beschikbaar op 01-02-2015

Reserveer nu

Nieuw en Tweedehands vanaf: € 51,25

Zet op verlanglijstje
Biostatistics For Dummies

Engels | Paperback | 2013

Score your highest in biostatistics Biostatistics is a required course for students of medicine, epidemiology, forestry,... Meer

The Singularity is Near
When Humans Transcent Biology

Engels | Paperback | 2006

klantbeoordeling: 4.7 van de 5 sterren

Inventor and futurist Ray Kurzweil examines the next step in the evolutionary process of the union of human and machine. Kurzweil... Meer

Zoo Animals
Behaviour, Management, and Welfare

Engels | Paperback | 2013

klantbeoordeling: 4.3 van de 5 sterren

The keeping of zoo animals is a central tool in the conservation of some of the world's most fascinating, yet threatened, species.... Meer

Essential Cell Biology

Engels | Paperback | 2009

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Essential Cell Biology provides a readily accessible introduction to the central concepts of cell biology, and its lively, clear... Meer

A Universe from Nothing
Why There Is Something Rather Than Nothing

Engels | Paperback | 2013

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

The astounding "New York Times" bestseller--updated with an explanation of the Higgs Boson and its implications--offers new... Meer

Janeway's Immunobiology

Engels | Paperback | 2011

Janeway's Immunobiology is a textbook that introduces the immune system in all its aspects to undergraduates, and also provides a... Meer

Why Evolution Is True

Engels | Paperback | 2010

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

For all the discussion in the media about creationism and 'Intelligent Design', virtually nothing has been said about the evidence... Meer

Einstein
His Life and Universe

Engels | Paperback | 2008

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

Einstein is the great icon of our age: the kindly refugee from oppression whose wild halo of hair, twinkling eyes, engaging... Meer

Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn
A Father, a Daughter, the Meaning of Nothing, and the Beginning of Everything

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does... Meer

Modern Particle Physics

Engels | Hardcover | 2013

Unique in its coverage of all aspects of modern particle physics, this textbook provides a clear connection between the theory and... Meer

Bold
How to Go Big, Achieve Success and Impact the World

Engels | Hardcover | 2015

Meer

Gratis verzending!

€ 25,99 22,99

Je bespaart 12%!

Nog niet verschenen - reserveer een exemplaar Beschikbaar op 03-02-2015

Reserveer nu

Ebook vanaf € 21,28
Zet op verlanglijstje
Pagina:

Ga naar het hoofdmenu Ga naar het paginamenu Ga naar het begin van deze pagina