New listpage

199.448 artikelen in Engelse boeken - Science

Gekozen filters:
  • Toon resultaten als:
  • Lijst
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
A Short History of Nearly Everything
Inkijkexemplaar

Engels | Paperback | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

The incomparable Bill Bryson travels through time and space to introduce us to the world, the universe and everything in this... Meer

A Brief History Of Time
From Big Bang To Black Holes

Engels | Paperback | 2011

Was there a beginning of time? Could time run backwards? Is the universe infinite or does it have boundaries? These are just some... Meer

What If?
Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

STEMPEL
Bekijk hier alle artikelen in de Sale/Solden

Randall Munroe left NASA in 2005 to start up his hugely popular site XKCD 'a web comic of romance, sarcasm, math and language'... Meer

What If?
Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

Randall Munroe left NASA in 2005 to start up his hugely popular site XKCD 'a web comic of romance, sarcasm, math and language'... Meer

What If?
Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions

Engels | Paperback | 2014

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Randall Munroe left NASA in 2005 to start up his hugely popular site XKCD 'a web comic of romance, sarcasm, math and language'... Meer

Life
Inkijkexemplaar

Engels | Hardcover | 2012

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

A remarkable photographic exploration of life on earth.In the year 2000, world-renowned wildlife photographer Frans Lanting set... Meer

The Selfish Gene

Engels | Paperback | 2006

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

The million copy international bestseller, critically acclaimed and translated into over 25 languages. This 30th anniversary... Meer

Waking Up
A Guide to Spirituality Without Religion

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

For the millions of Americans who want spirituality without religion, Waking Up is a guide to meditation as a rational practice... Meer

The Grand Design
Inkijkexemplaar

Engels | Paperback | 2011

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

When and how did the universe begin? Why are we here? Is the apparent 'grand design' of our universe evidence for a benevolent... Meer

What If?
Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

Randall Munroe left NASA in 2005 to start up his hugely popular site XKCD 'a web comic of romance, sarcasm, math and language'... Meer

Being Mortal
Illness, Medicine and What Matters in the End

Engels | Paperback | 2014

In Being Mortal, Gawande examines his experiences as a surgeon, as he confronts the realities of aging and dying in his patients... Meer

Abundance
The Future Is Better Than You Think

Engels | Paperback | 2012

Imagine 6.8 billion people with clean water, nutritious food, affordable housing, personalized education, top-tier medical care,... Meer

A Mind for Numbers
How to Excel at Math and Science (Even If You Flunked Algebra)

Engels | Paperback | 2014

Whether you are a student struggling to fulfill a math or science requirement, or you are embarking on a career change that... Meer

The Origin of Species
150th Anniversary Edition

Engels | Paperback | 2003

The classic that exploded into public controversy and revolutionized the course of science is now available in this Signet Classic... Meer

Molecular Biology of the Cell

Engels | Paperback | 2007

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

For nearly a quarter century Molecular Biology of the Cell has been the leading cell biology textbook. This tradition continues... Meer

Einstein
His Life and Universe

Engels | Paperback | 2008

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

Einstein is the great icon of our age: the kindly refugee from oppression whose wild halo of hair, twinkling eyes, engaging... Meer

Essential Cell Biology

Engels | Paperback | 2009

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Essential Cell Biology provides a readily accessible introduction to the central concepts of cell biology, and its lively, clear... Meer

The Meaning of Human Existence

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

National Book Award Finalist. How did humanity originate and why does a species like ours exist on this planet? Do we have a... Meer

Biochemistry
International Edition

Engels | Hardcover | 2011

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

Since its first edition in 1975, this extraordinary textbook has helped shape the way that biochemistry is taught, and has become... Meer

The Science of Discworld IV: Judgement Day

Engels | Paperback | 2014

The fourth book in the Science of Discworld series, and this time around dealing with The Really Big Questions, Terry Pratchett's... Meer

The Cartoon Introduction to Climate Change

Engels | Paperback | 2014

Climate change is no laughing matter, but maybe it should be. The topic is so critical that everyone, from students to... Meer

Niet leverbaar

Zet op verlanglijstje
The Talent Code
Greatness Isn't Born. It's Grown

Engels | Paperback | 2010

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

Talent. You've either got it or you haven't.' Not true, actually. In The Talent Code, award-winning journalist Daniel Coyle draws... Meer

Essential Cell Biology

Engels | Paperback | 2013

Essential Cell Biology provides a readily accessible introduction to the central concepts of cell biology, and its lively, clear... Meer

A Universe from Nothing
Why There Is Something Rather Than Nothing

Engels | Paperback | 2013

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

The astounding "New York Times" bestseller--updated with an explanation of the Higgs Boson and its implications--offers new... Meer

A Short History of Nearly Everything: Special Illustrated Edition
Special Illustrated Edition

Engels | Paperback | 2010

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

This new edition of the acclaimed bestseller about the search for answers in the universe is lavishly illustrated to convey, in... Meer

This is Your Brain on Music
Understanding a Human Obsession

Engels | Paperback | 2008

This is the first book to offer a comprehensive explanation of how humans experience music and to unravel the mystery of our... Meer

Science Research Writing for Non-Native Speakers of English
A Guide for Non-Native Speakers of English

Engels | Paperback | 2009

This book is designed to enable non-native English speakers to write science research for publication in English. It can also be... Meer

Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!
Inkijkexemplaar
Adventures of a Curious Character as Told to Ralph Leighton

Engels | Paperback | 1993

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

In this phenomenal national bestseller, the Nobel Prize­-winning physicist Richard P. Feynman recounts in his inimitable voice his... Meer

Campbell Biology

Engels | Paperback | 2011

Helping Students Make Connections Across Biology Campbell BIOLOGY is the unsurpassed leader in introductory biology. The text's... Meer

Sapiens
A Brief History of Humankind

Engels | Paperback | 2014

100,000 years ago, at least six human species inhabited the earth. Today there is just one. Us. Homo sapiens. How did our species... Meer

The Singularity is Near
When Humans Transcent Biology

Engels | Paperback | 2006

klantbeoordeling: 4.7 van de 5 sterren

Inventor and futurist Ray Kurzweil examines the next step in the evolutionary process of the union of human and machine. Kurzweil... Meer

Introduction to Genetic Analysis
International Edition

Engels | Hardcover | 2011

This best-selling textbook, known for its prominent authorship, exposes students to the landmark experiments in genetics, teaching... Meer

Abundance
The Future Is Better Than You Think

Engels | Paperback | 2014

Imagine 6.8 billion people with clean water, nutritious food, affordable housing, personalized education, top-tier medical care,... Meer

The Immune System

Engels | Paperback | 2009

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

The Immune System, Fourth Edition emphasizes the human immune system and presents immunological concepts in a coherent, concise,... Meer

The Elegant Universe
Superstrings, Hidden Dimensions, and the Quest for the Ultimate Theory

Engels | Paperback | 2010

klantbeoordeling: 4.0 van de 5 sterren

Brian Greene, one of the world's leading string theorists, peels away layers of mystery to reveal a universe that consists of... Meer

Pale Blue Dot
A Vision Of The Human Future In Space

Engels | Paperback | 1997

"FASCINATING . . . MEMORABLE . . . REVEALING . . . PERHAPS THE BEST OF CARL SAGAN'S BOOKS."--The Washington Post Book... Meer

The Ancestor's Tale
A Pilgrimage To The Dawn Of Life

Engels | Paperback | 2005

klantbeoordeling: 5.0 van de 5 sterren

THE ANCESTOR'S TALE is a pilgrimage back through time; a journey on which we meet up with fellow pilgrims as we and they converge... Meer

Cosmos

Engels | Paperback | 2013

RETURNING TO TELEVISION AS AN ALL-NEW MINISERIES ON FOX   Cosmos is one of the bestselling science books of all time. In... Meer

Deep Space
Beyond the Solar System to the End of the Universe and the Beginning of Time

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

After a brief and condensed review of the solar system at the beginning of the book--including an explanation of the sun, planets... Meer

The Anatomy Coloring Book

Engels | Paperback | 2013

Why use this coloring book? For more than 35 years, The Anatomy Coloring Book has been the #1 best-selling human anatomy coloring... Meer

Bad Science
Updated Paperback

Engels | Paperback | 2009

Ben Goldacre's wise and witty bestseller, shortlisted for the Samuel Johnson Prize, lifts the lid on quack doctors, flaky... Meer

A Brief History Of Time
From Big Bang To Black Holes

Engels | Ebook | 2009

STEMPEL
Bekijk hier alle artikelen in de Sale/Solden

Was there a beginning of time? Could time run backwards? Is the universe infinite or does it have boundaries? These are just some... Meer

€ 7,99 4,99

Je bespaart 38%!

Direct te downloaden

In winkelwagentje

Zet op verlanglijstje
The Moral Landscape

Engels | Paperback | 2012

Sam Harris's first book, The End of Faith, ignited a worldwide debate about the validity of religion. In the aftermath, Harris... Meer

Global Warming
The Complete Briefing

Engels | Paperback | 2009

John Houghton's market-leading textbook is now in full colour and includes the latest IPCC findings, making it the definitive... Meer

Effective Scientific Writing
An Advanced Learner's Guide to Better English

Engels | Paperback | 2012

klantbeoordeling: 4.5 van de 5 sterren

Writing a scientific article in English is often a major challenge for non-native speakers of the language. They not only need to... Meer

You are the Placebo
Making Your Mind Matter

Engels | Paperback | 2014

Throughout history, many cultures have experienced the effects of verifiable healings, along with hexes, curses, witchcraft,... Meer

Introduction To Quantum Mechanics

Engels | Paperback | 2003

klantbeoordeling: 3.3 van de 5 sterren

For one-semester/-year, junior-/senior-level courses in Quantum Mechanics and Quantum Chemistry. This text first teaches students... Meer

Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn
A Father, a Daughter, the Meaning of Nothing, and the Beginning of Everything

Engels | Hardcover | 2014

In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does... Meer

Pagina:

Ga naar het hoofdmenu Ga naar het paginamenu Ga naar het begin van deze pagina