A Dog Named Beautiful The true story of the Labrador who taught a Marine to love life again

Auteur: Robert Kugler
Taal: Engels
A Dog Named Beautiful
Auteur: Robert Kugler
Uitgever: Transworld Digital
  • Engels
  • Hardcover
  • 9780593079546
  • maart 2019
  • 304 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

'Teaches the reader a wealth about the value of making human connections.' FORBES, 'THE BEST TRAVEL BOOKS FOR THE SUMMER' For fans of Marley and Me, this is an inspirational and warm true story about how the love of a good dog can help to heal wounds. When Rob Kugler returns from war because of injury he has not only given up a year of his life in service to his country, he has also lost a brother in the fighting. Lost in grief, Rob finds solace and relief in the one thing that never fails to put a smile on his face: his chocolate lab Bella. Exceptionally friendly, and always with a smile on her face, Bella is the friend Rob needs. But then Bella develops a limp. It's cancer, and the prognosis isn't good. Rob has a choice: either to let Bella go now, or amputate her cancer-riddled front leg and see what the next few months will bring. For Rob, it's a no-brainer, and instead of waiting at home for the cancer to spread, the pair pack their bags and hit the road. Life is short, but the road ahead is long and winding, and as they criss-cross the country Rob and Bella meet remarkable, life-changing men and women who are quick to make friends with this incredible three-legged dog and Rob finds a reason to really live again. A Dog Named Beautiful is a book full of hope, love, tears and laughter. Enjoy the journey.

Recensie(s)

For fans of Marley and Me. * Best * Give me a good pet story and I'm hooked... [This] is about the encounters man and dog had with strangers who became friends along the way - teaching the reader a wealth about the value of making human connections. * Forbes * A beautiful memoir. * Psychologies * Kugler expertly balances his personal journey through past trauma and to finding inner peace with Bella at his side with inspirational insights all readers can appreciate... This sweet story honoring the bond between animals and their people is a must-read for fans of A Dog Called Hope and Travels With Charley, and anyone open to a good, cathartic cry. * Booklist * Kugler's heartfelt and uplifting story reveals the transformative power pets can have. * Publishers Weekly *

5.0
van de 5
Aantal reviews: 1
0
0
0
0
1
  • Ontroerend verhaal
    • Grappig
    • Fantasierijk
    • ontroerend

    Rob beschrijft op zo'n open en oprechte manier over zijn ervaringen tijdens zijn reis met zijn hond, Bella. Ik kon het boek niet neerleggen en wilde steeds weten hoe het verder ging. Rob en Bella hebben me geraakt.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Hardcover
Verschijningsdatum
maart 2019
Aantal pagina's
304 pagina's

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Robert Kugler
Uitgever
Transworld Digital

EAN

EAN
9780593079546

Overige kenmerken

Subtitel
The true story of the Labrador who taught a Marine to love life again
Thema Subject Code
DNC

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Aanraders
Bestbeoordeeld
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
19 99
Uiterlijk 30 januari in huis Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
Andere verkopers (1)
  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Alle bindwijzen en edities (4)

  • 15,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 12,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 20,00
    Uiterlijk 30 januari in huis Tooltip
  • 19,99
    Uiterlijk 30 januari in huis Tooltip