Agatha The International Bestseller

Agatha
  • Engels
  • Hardcover
  • 9781529361377
  • december 2019
  • 160 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

Set in 1940s Paris, this bittersweet, international bestseller is the perfect novel for fans of A Man Called Ove, My Name is Lucy Barton and The Guest Cat A psychiatrist is counting down towards his upcoming retirement. He lives alone in his childhood home and has neither friends nor family. Often, he resorts to drawing bird caricatures of his patients instead of taking notes. His social life consists of brief conversations with his meticulous secretary Madame Surrugue, who has reigned over the clinic for more than thirty years. The two of them have no relationship outside the office, where everything runs smoothly and uneventfully. Until one day, that is, when a young German woman called Agatha arrives and demands to see the doctor and he soon realizes that underneath her fragile exterior is a strong and fascinating woman. The doctor and Agatha embark upon a course of therapy together, a process that forces the doctor to confront his fear of true intimacy outside the clinic. But is it too late to reconsider your existence as a 71-year-old? 'A shrewd, skilful tale of loneliness, the search for meaning and a place in the world, and the problems of truly relating to another human being.' Independent

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Hardcover
Verschijningsdatum
december 2019
Aantal pagina's
160 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Anne Cathrine Bomann
Uitgever
Hodder & Stoughton

Vertaling

Vertaald door
Caroline Waight

EAN

EAN
9781529361377

Overige kenmerken

Gewicht
233 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
136 mm
Verpakking hoogte
202 mm
Verpakking lengte
202 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nog geen reviews
11 99
2 - 3 weken Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Alle bindwijzen en edities (4)

  • 3,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 26,99
    Verwacht over 8 weken Tooltip
  • 13,99
    Uiterlijk 19 juni in huis Tooltip
  • 11,99
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip