Berlin A Novel

Berlin
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780802143297
  • Druk: New ed
  • juli 2007
  • 432 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

When Ben, a young German boy, inadvertently uncovers the body of a beautiful young woman in a subway station, the unknown victim is mistakenly identified as an American, forcing MP Captain John Ashburner and Inspector Klaus Dietrich to work together to find a killer.

Recensie(s)

Berlin is: 'Startling and convincing... One of the best novels I've ever read set in this era' John Lawton, author of Black Out. 'Pierre Frei's Berlin is hugely absorbing, entertaining and, at times, moving read and should appeal to fans of Harris, Deighton and Le Carre, amongst others.' Tom Bradby 'An ambitious novel, filled with brilliantly drawn characters, mesmerisingly readable and disturbingly convincing.' Susanna Yager, Sunday Telegraph 'In the end it is Berlin itself, the city and its inhabitants, meticulously observed and depicted, that emerges as the true star of the story, flawed, cruel, seductively engaging and all too human. This is its best evocation since Len Deighton's Winter.' Peter Millar, The Times

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
New ed
Verschijningsdatum
2007-07-01
Afmetingen
20,3 x 14 x 2,5 cm
Aantal pagina's
432 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee
Thema Subject Code
Onderwerp: Fictie: algemeen en literair

Vertaling

Vertaald door
Anthea Bell

EAN

EAN
9780802143297

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2007-07-27
Subtitel
A Novel

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
17 99
Uiterlijk 21 december in huis Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
Andere verkopers (1)
Snelste levering
1 - 2 weken
Snelste levering
  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice