Blind Sight Kathy Mallory 12

Auteur: Carol O'Connell
Taal: Engels
Blind Sight
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781472237866
  • Druk: 1
  • september 2016
  • 432 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Carol O'Connell

Carol O'Connell is the author of eight previous Mallory novels, including the national bestseller Winter House, and of Judas Child.

Samenvatting

Mallory Book 12: Blind Sight is the twelfth NYPD detective Kathy Mallory novel from New York Times bestseller Carol O'Connell, master of knife-edge suspense and intricate plotting. Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisbeth Salander, heroine of Stieg Larsson's Millennium series, will be thrilled by New York's darkest cop. 'Carol O'Connell is a consummate storyteller - a unique talent who deserves to be a household name' - Val McDermid A very egalitarian killer. The nun is dead, her body lies on the mayor's lawn. And it isn't alone. There are four of them altogether. They've been killed at different times, in different places, and dumped there. There should be five - but the boy is missing. One second he was there... Jonah Quill, blind since birth, sits in a car driven by a killer and wonders where they are going. Though he is blind, Jonah sees more than most people do. It is his secret, and he is counting on that to save his life. Then gone. Detective Kathy Mallory is counting on herself to save his life. It takes her a while to realise that the missing-person case she is pursuing is so intimately connected to the massacre on the mayor's lawn. But there's something about the boy she is searching for that reminds her of herself, all those years ago. She will find him - she just hopes it will be in time.

Recensie(s)

Carol O'Connell's latest novel featuring Special Crimes Unit Detective Kathy Mallory has an almost Dickensian feel. In her own way, O'Connell is as quirky and elusive as Mallory. [F]or those readers looking to escape the usual police procedurals, she's the ticket Chicago Tribune Both slickly cool and hot to the touch, Carol O'Connell's Blind Sight is a master class in suspense. As her detective hero, the inscrutable and fascinating Mallory, plunges into darker and darker terrain, we feel lucky - thrilled - to be along for the ride -- Megan Abbott As in previous novels, Mallory's quirky personality shows just a hint of crazy, and sometimes, to unnerve people, she drops every pretense of being human. She's an entertaining, slightly over-the-top protagonist with brains and attitude. Colorful and appealing (or appalling) characters make this one a winner for crime-fic fans Kirkus (starred review)

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
september 2016
Afmetingen
23,4 x 15,3 x 2,6 cm
Aantal pagina's
432 pagina's
Illustraties
Met illustraties

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Carol O'Connell
Uitgever
Headline Publishing Group

EAN

EAN
9781472237866

Overige kenmerken

NUR code
330
Subtitel
Kathy Mallory 12
Thema Subject Code
FH

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
15 99
Uiterlijk 17 april in huis Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Alle bindwijzen en edities (4)

  • 3,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 7,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 11,99
    2 - 4 weken Tooltip
  • 15,99
    Uiterlijk 17 april in huis Tooltip