Children Of The Storm

Auteur: Wendy Robertson
Taal: Engels
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780747251842
  • 416 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

An encounter with a dying Frenchman changes a young woman's life forever...


In the second instalment of the Kitty Rainbow trilogy by Wendy Robertson, Children of the Storm is a passionate saga of tragedy, love and madness during the First World War. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Sheila Newberry.


The First World War. Pupil-teacher Mara Scorton's world is one of ill-lit classrooms and the sight of unshod feet shining purplish in the cold winter light. And, though she is little more than a girl herself, Mara loves her job in the Hartlepool dockland school, despite the imperious ways of her headmaster Mr Clonmel. But her world falls apart when a German warship demolishes the school and Mr Clonmel is killed.


Mara is handed a mysterious package by a dying Frenchman addressed to his children in her home town of Priorton. Mara returns home, accompanied by her annoying but seemingly harmless landlady, to her warm unorthodox family. And to the house of Jean-Paul and his deranged, damaged sister Helene - two French refugees who will have long-lasting effect on the stormy years to come...


What readers are saying about Children of the Storm:


'Wendy Robertson tells an absorbing story with strong women battling against the odds'


'The setting moves from the northeast of England to the trenches in France and the makeshift hospitals in Russia, and all are vividly depicted'


'**Five stars**'

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Verschijningsdatum
1998-02-12
Aantal pagina's
416 pagina's

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Wendy Robertson
Uitgever
Headline Publishing Group

EAN

EAN
9780747251842

Overige kenmerken

Thema Subject Code
FT

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Taal
Engels
Nieuw of tweedehands
Tweedehands
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
14 99
+ € 1,99 servicekosten
Alleen tweedehands
Goed
1 - 2 weken Tooltip
Verkoop door partner van bol.com Bogamo 4 tweedehands outlet
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Tweedehands artikelen retourneren is vaak niet gratis