Servant of Death A Bradecote and Catchpoll Mystery

Auteur: Sarah Hawkswood
Taal: Engels
Servant of Death
Auteur: Sarah Hawkswood
Uitgever: Allison & Busby
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780749021726
  • Druk: 1
  • april 2017
  • 320 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

The much-feared and hated Eudo - the Lord Bishop of Winchester's clerk - is bludgeoned to death in Pershore Abbey and laid before the altar in the attitude of a penitent. Everyone who had contact with him had reason to dislike him, but who had reason to kill him? The Sheriff of Worcestershire's thief taker, wily Serjeant Catchpoll, and his new and unwanted superior, Undersheriff Hugh Bradecote, have to find the answer. And as the claustrophobic walls of the Abbey close in on the suspects, the killer strikes again.

Recensie(s)

'The author's detailed research is obvious without ever overwhelming the narrative, and the details of everyday life in medieval Worcester provide fascinating background and the hint of many future outings for the duo. Ordeal by Fire is an ideal choice for fans of Ariana Franklin, Peter Tremayne and S. D. Sykes.' Historical Novel Society on Ordeal by Fire

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
april 2017
Afmetingen
21 x 15 x 2,2 cm
Aantal pagina's
320 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Sarah Hawkswood
Uitgever
Allison & Busby

EAN

EAN
9780749021726

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
NUR code
342
Subtitel
A Bradecote and Catchpoll Mystery
Thema Subject Code
FFH

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nieuw of tweedehands
Tweedehands
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Snelle bezorgopties
Gratis verzending
Nog geen reviews
14 99
+ € 1,99 servicekosten
Alleen tweedehands
Goed
1 - 2 weken Tooltip
Verkoop door partner van bol.com Bogamo 1 tweedehands boeken
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Tweedehands artikelen retourneren is vaak niet gratis