The Farrans of Fellmonger Street Hard times befall a hard-working East End family

Auteur: Harry Bowling
Taal: Engels
The Farrans of Fellmonger Street
Auteur: Harry Bowling
Uitgever: Headline
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780755340422
  • Druk: 1
  • juni 2016
  • 576 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

They've survived the war. Can they survive what follows?


The Farrans of Fellmonger Street follows a young family as they struggle to survive abandonment, danger and troubling complications. From much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Pam Evans.


When widowed Ida Farran runs off with a bus inspector in 1949, she leaves her five children to fend for themselves. Preoccupied with the day-to-day task of earning enough money to keep the family together, eighteen-year-old Rose battles bravely on, thankful for the mysterious benefactor who pays the rent on their flat in Imperial Buildings on Fellmonger Street. Life isn't easy but between them, Rose and her younger brother Don just about manage to make ends meet.


Recently, however, Don has become rather too friendly with the Morgan boys. Everyone knows the small-time Bermondsey villains are a bad lot. But even this concern pales into insignificance when Rose finds herself pregnant. Now it'll need a miracle to keep the Farrans of Fellmonger Street together.


What readers are saying about Harry Bowling books:


'Harry Bowling was a brilliant writer. His characters were always believable and loveable'


'I am hooked on Harry Bowling books! Fantastic storytelling puts you right into the action'

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
2016-06-02
Afmetingen
19,7 x 13,1 x 3,7 cm
Aantal pagina's
576 pagina's

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Harry Bowling
Uitgever
Headline

EAN

EAN
9780755340422

Overige kenmerken

Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2016-06-01
Subtitel
Hard times befall a hard-working East End family
Thema Subject Code
FT

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Taal
Engels
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
12 99
Uiterlijk 4 april in huis Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice