The Nursemaid's Secret a heartwarming saga from the author of The Winter Baby

The Nursemaid's Secret
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781785764554
  • november 2018
  • 544 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

A warm-hearted and nostalgic family saga from the author of The Winter Baby and The Gingerbread Girl, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries. Will she finally find a family to call her own? Tilly, a young maid, is sent away from her home in London to care for a sick child in an old cottage on the Isle of Sheppey, and she little imagines how her life will change . . . Having settled in with her new family, Tilly dares to believe that the happiness she's longed for could be hers at last, and that she might finally be free from the secrets of her past. But tragedy strikes, and Tilly is forced to return to London, leaving the cottage under the sea wall - and her new life - behind. As war approaches and new challenges arise, will Tilly be able to overcome her struggles and find her way home? 'Warm and cosy' DIANE ALLEN 'Gloriously nostalgic' MAUREEN LEE Previously published in ebook as A Home for Tilly.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Verschijningsdatum
november 2018
Aantal pagina's
544 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Sheila Newberry
Uitgever
Zaffre Publishing

EAN

EAN
9781785764554

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Subtitel
a heartwarming saga from the author of The Winter Baby
Thema Subject Code
FT

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nieuw of tweedehands
Tweedehands
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
10 99
Uiterlijk 21 december in huis Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice