When Angels Sleep A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller

When Angels Sleep
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780349420752
  • november 2019
  • 416 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Productbeschrijving

'A thrilling new talent' Peter James The second thriller in the international bestselling Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith and the TV's Line of Duty and Luther. On a cold winter's morning, the body of a young boy is discovered in Epping Forest. The body is pristine and peaceful, his head resting gently on a pillow, an angel pendant clenched in his small fist. It is a murder as carefully planned as it is brutal, and there's one person DI Bishop needs back on his team to help solve such a calculated crime. Holly Wakefield, clinical psychologist for the Met Police, is better than anyone Bishop knows at getting inside the brains of psychopaths. But with the body count rising, it's going to take all Holly's strength to dive into the murky mind of someone who preys on young boys. And all Bishop's resolve to stop the serial killer before any more young angels are put to their rest . . . Praise for the Holly Wakefield thrillers: 'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists' Daily Mail 'Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go' Amy Lloyd, bestselling author of The Innocent Wife 'Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series' Lesley Kara, bestselling author of The Rumour

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Verschijningsdatum
november 2019
Aantal pagina's
416 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Mark Griffin
Uitgever
Little Brown UK

EAN

EAN
9780349420752

Overige kenmerken

Subtitel
A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Nog geen reviews
Bindwijze: Paperback
18 99
Nog niet verschenen - reserveer een exemplaar Tooltip
Beschikbaar op 28-11-2019
Verkoop door bol.com
Andere verkopers (2)
  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice