Boeken

Geschiedenis- en politiek boeken - Tot € 40

1.336 resultaten

1.336 resultaten

  • America Divided or United
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017

    Two paths.One choice—the path that exploits anger, encourages resentment, turns fear into hatred and divides people. This path… Meer

    37,99
    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • How the Great Recession Transformed American and European Politics
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017

    What's happening in global politics? As if overnight, many Democrats revolted and passionately backed a socialist named Bernie… Meer

    9,49
    5-10 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • Firing the Shots That Killed Osama Bin Laden and My Years as a Seal Team Warrior
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017

    A startlingly original book in the tradition of The Power of Now and The Art of Happiness, written by a top Google executive with… Meer

    37,99
    5-7 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • On the Brink of War and Revolution
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017

    ''We are provincials no longer,'' said Woodrow Wilson on March 5, 1917, at his second inaugural. He spoke on the eve of America's… Meer

    37,99
    5-7 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • The United States and the California Indian Catastrophe, 1846-1873
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2016
    (1)

    The first full account of the government-sanctioned genocide of California Indians under United States rule Between 1846 and 1873,… Meer

    9,49
    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com

    Ebook 35,08

  • The Rise of America's Special Operations Forces
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017
    28,99
    Vermoedelijk 6-8 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017

    From New Yorker staff writer David Grann, #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Lost City of Z, a twisting, haunting… Meer

    37,99
    5-7 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2016

    The author offers a collection of essays and speeches discussing the future of Earth, neoconservatism, Alcoholics Anonymous,… Meer

    14,49
    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • New York's Fiscal Crisis and the Rise of Austerity Politics
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017

    An epic, riveting history of New York City on the edge of disaster—and an anatomy of the austerity politics that continue to shape… Meer

    27,99
    Nog niet verschenen - reserveer een exemplaar, beschikbaar op 30-04-2017.
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2013
    (1)

    On November 22 , 1963, three shots were fired in Dallas, President John F. Kennedy was assassinated, and the world stopped for… Meer

    22,00
    Adviesprijs 22,99

    Je bespaart 4%

    5-10 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com

    Ebook 16,69

  • Al-Qaeda and the Road to 9/11
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2006

    Explores both the American and Arab sides of the September 11th terrorist attacks in an account of the people, ideas, events, and… Meer

    24,99
    Adviesprijs 27,99

    Je bespaart 11%

    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • My Secret Life and Tangled Allegiances as a KGB Spy in America
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017
    38,49
    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • The Story of America's First Spy Ring
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2015

    Based on remarkable new research, acclaimed historian Alexander Rose brings to life the true story of the spy ring that helped… Meer

    14,49
    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • The Political Economy of the Mass Media
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017

    In this pathbreaking work, now with a new introduction, Edward S. Herman and Noam Chomsky show that, contrary to the usual image… Meer

    27,99
    Vermoedelijk 6-8 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • How I Lost 40 Pounds...Wasted: a Memoir
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2012

    With his trademark rock 'n' roll hair and snakeskin spandex pants, plus a hot rod and a Harley, Lüc Carl fit the part as a bar… Meer

    21,50
    Adviesprijs 22,99

    Je bespaart 6%

    5-7 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • The Bush Dynasty, America S Invisible Government, and the Hidden History of the Last Fifty Years
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2015

    Was the rise of the disastrous George W. Bush just a matter of family connections and sly, cynical operatives such as Karl Rove?… Meer

    15,73
    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com

    Ebook 15,72

  • The U.S. Standard of Living Since the Civil War
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2016
    (1)

    A New York Times Best Seller In the century after the Civil War, an economic revolution improved the American standard of living… Meer

    9,49
    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com

    Ebook 39,07

  • The Triangulations of William Jefferson Clinton
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2012

    ''Just as the necessary qualification for a good liar is a good memory, so the essential equipment of a would-be lie detector is a… Meer

    22,99
    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • How George W. Bush and the Texas Republicans Hog-Tied America
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2007

    "Follow the Money" tells how the Texas political system came to be hijacked by a sophisticated, well-funded group of conservative… Meer

    23,91
    5-7 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • Draggin' Dixie Outta the Dark
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2016

    The Liberal Rednecks—a three-man stand-up comedy group doing scathing political satire—celebrate all that’s good about the South… Meer

    27,99
    5-7 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • A Tale of Deadly Obsession in the Amazon
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2017

    This New York Times bestseller is soon to be a major motion picture starring Charlie Hunnam, Tom Holland, and Robert Pattinson and… Meer

    18,99
    5-7 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • The Crash, the Cover-Up, and the Conspiracy
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2016

    What really happened to TWA 800? On the twentieth anniversary of the crash, author Jack Cashill reveals shocking new evidence. TWA… Meer

    24,28
    Adviesprijs 27,99

    Je bespaart 13%

    Vermoedelijk 2-3 weken
    Verkoop door: bol.com

    Ebook 26,73

    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2016

    A"New York Times"Bestseller, andthe inspiration for the hit Broadway musical"Hamilton" Pulitzer Prize-winning author Ron Chernow… Meer

    24,98
    5-7 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com
  • On the Dismantling of American Culture
    • Engelstalig
    • Audio Book
    • 2011

    For the past thirty years, David Mamet has been a controversial and defining force in theater and film, championing the most… Meer

    21,50
    Adviesprijs 22,99

    Je bespaart 6%

    5-7 werkdagen
    Verkoop door: bol.com