Dumplin' 1

Afbeeldingen

Artikel vergelijken

  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780062327192
  • 04 mei 2017
  • 400 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Julie Murphy

Julie Murphy is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’, Puddin', Ramona Blue, and Side Effects May Vary. She lives in North Texas with her husband who loves her, her dog who adores her, and her cats who tolerate her. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading, traveling, or hunting down the perfect slice of pizza. Before writing full time, she held numerous jobs, such as wedding dress consultant, failed barista, and, ultimately, librarian. Learn more about her at www.juliemurphywrites.com.

Samenvatting

With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, and Dolly Parton songs, Dumplin’ is guaranteed to steal your heart.

Self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson (dubbed “Dumplin’” by her former beauty queen mom) has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American-beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked . . . until Will takes a job at Harpy’s, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn’t surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back.

Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Teen Blue Bonnet beauty pageant—along with several other unlikely candidates—to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any girl does. Along the way, she’ll shock the hell out of Clover City—and maybe herself most of all.



#1 New York Times Bestseller For fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell, and Sarah Dessen comes this powerful novel with a fearless heroine-self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson-from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine, Dumplin' is guaranteed to steal your heart. Dubbed "Dumplin'" by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked...until Will takes a job at Harpy's, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn't surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back. Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Clover City beauty pageant-along with several other unlikely candidates-to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any girl does. Along the way, she'll shock the hell out of Clover City-and maybe herself most of all.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
en
Bindwijze
Paperback
Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
04 mei 2017
Aantal pagina's
400
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Hoofdauteur
Julie Murphy
Hoofduitgeverij
Balzer and Bray

Overige kenmerken

Editie
1
Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Product breedte
135 mm
Product hoogte
23 mm
Product lengte
203 mm
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
137 mm
Verpakking hoogte
29 mm
Verpakking lengte
192 mm
Verpakkingsgewicht
635 g

EAN

EAN
9780062327192

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Leeftijd
Vanaf 13 jaar

Reviews

Gemiddelde van 3 reviews
3
0
0
0
0
  • zalig boek

    Positieve punten

    • Goede kwaliteit
    • Voordelige koop
    • duurzaam

    zalig boek

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0
    0
  • Een must-read

    Een leuk geschreven boek, geschikt voor alle leeftijden.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0
    0
  • Goed boekje

    Positieve punten

    • Voordelige koop

    Negatieve punten

    • Kwetsbaar

    Goed verhaal, zwakke kaft

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0
    0

Prijsinformatie en bestellen

De prijs van dit product is 11 euro en 99 cent.
2 - 3 weken
Verkoop door bol
  • Gratis verzending door bol vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Alle bindwijzen en edities (5)

  • 6,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 25,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 13,99
    Op voorraad. Voor 15:00 uur besteld, woensdag in huis Tooltip
  • 11,99
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip
  • 12,05
    Uiterlijk 30 mei in huis Tooltip

Vaak samen gekocht