Exciting Times Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2021

Exciting Times
Auteur: Naoise Dolan
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781474613460
  • Druk: 1
  • maart 2021
  • 288 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

'The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page' THE TIMES 'A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it' David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY 'More than lives up to the hype ... Likely to fill the Sally-Rooney-shaped hole in many readers' lives' IRISH TIMES 'Droll, shrewd and unafraid - a winning debut' Hilary Mantel, author of WOLF HALL 'I've been pushing Exciting Times on everyone I know. Some of Dolan's pithy observations of her characters are the best I've read since Edward St Aubyn' OBSERVER 'A frankly sensational book' Pandora Sykes on THE HIGH LOW 'In the tradition of Dorothy Parker, Joan Rivers and Nora Ephron ... I found myself purring with pleasure. ...This is comic writing at the highest level' Craig Brown, DAILY MAIL When you leave Ireland aged 22 to spend your parents' money, it's called a gap year. When Ava leaves Ireland aged 22 to make her own money, she's not sure what to call it, but it involves: - a badly-paid job in Hong Kong, teaching English grammar to rich children; - Julian, who likes to spend money on Ava and lets her move into his guest room; - Edith, who Ava meets while Julian is out of town and actually listens to her when she talks; - money, love, cynicism, unspoken feelings and unlikely connections. Exciting times ensue.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
maart 2021
Afmetingen
Afmeting: 20 x 13 cm
Aantal pagina's
288 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Naoise Dolan

EAN

EAN
9781474613460

Overige kenmerken

Gewicht
260 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
196 mm
Verpakking hoogte
29 mm
Verpakking lengte
196 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nog geen reviews
8 59
Op voorraad
Voor 23:59 uur besteld, donderdag in huis
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Doordeweeks ook ’s avonds in huis

Alle bindwijzen en edities (10)

  • 9,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 2,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 19,61
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 22,64
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 16,99
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip
  • 8,59
    Op voorraad. Voor 23:59 uur besteld, donderdag in huis Tooltip
  • 12,99
    Op voorraad. Voor 23:59 uur besteld, donderdag in huis Tooltip
  • 15,89
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip
  • 29,99
    2 - 4 weken Tooltip
  • 48,99
    Verwacht over 9 weken Tooltip

Vaak samen gekocht