Four Thousand Weeks Embrace your limits. Change your life.

Four Thousand Weeks
Auteur: Oliver Burkeman
  • Engels
  • Hardcover
  • 9781847924018
  • augustus 2021
  • 288 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Oliver Burkeman

Oliver Burkeman (Liverpool, 1975) studeerde sociale en politieke wetenschappen aan de universiteit van Cambridge. Hij publiceert regelmatig in onder meer Esquire, The Observer en Elle. Voor The Guardian schrijft Burkeman een wekelijkse column over psychologie, genaamd ‘This Column Will Change Your Life’. Op bol.com vind je alle boeken van Oliver Burkeman, waaronder het nieuwste boek van Oliver Burkeman.

Samenvatting

Perfect for fans of Atomic Habits **The instant Sunday Times bestseller** **A FINANCIAL TIMES, GUARDIAN AND OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEAR** **ONE OF THE DAILY TELEGRAPH'S 75 BEST BOOKS OF 2021** 'Life is finite. You don't have to fit everything in... Read this book and wake up to a new way of thinking and living' EMMA GANNON What if you stopped trying to do everything, so that you could finally get round to what counts? We're obsessed with our lengthening to-do lists, our overfilled inboxes, the struggle against distraction, and the sense that our attention spans are shrivelling. Still, we rarely make the connection between our daily struggles with time and the ultimate time management problem: the question of how best to use our ridiculously brief time on the planet, which amounts on average to about four thousand weeks. Four Thousand Weeks is an uplifting, engrossing and deeply realistic exploration of the challenge. Rejecting the futile modern obsession with 'getting everything done,' it introduces readers to tools for constructing a meaningful life by embracing rather than denying their limitations. Drawing on the insights of both ancient and contemporary philosophers, psychologists, and spiritual teachers, Oliver Burkeman sets out to realign our relationship with time - and in doing so, to liberate us from its tyranny. Embrace your limits. Change your life. Make your four thousand weeks count. The perfect read for anyone wanting to make the most of their year and achieve their 'new year, new you' goals. 'A much-needed reality check on our culture's crazy assumptions around work, productivity and living a meaningful life' MARK MANSON, bestselling author of THE SUBTLE ART OF NOT GIVING A F*CK 'Comforting, fascinating, engaging, inspiring and USEFUL, actually genuinely useful' MARIAN KEYES

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Hardcover
Verschijningsdatum
augustus 2021
Aantal pagina's
288 pagina's

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Oliver Burkeman

EAN

EAN
9781847924018

Overige kenmerken

Gewicht
405 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
224 mm
Verpakking hoogte
29 mm
Verpakking lengte
224 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews

Negatief, positief, neutraal: we zetten een review altijd online. We controleren wel eerst of ’ie voldoet aan onze reviewvoorwaarden en niet nep is. We controleren ook of ’ie is geschreven door iemand die het artikel heeft gekocht via bol.com en zetten dit er dan bij. De controles gebeuren automatisch, al kijken er soms mensen mee. Bol.com betaalt niet voor reviews. Als een reviewer door een andere partij is vergoed, staat dit in de review zelf.

Niet leverbaar

Email mij eenmalig zodra dit artikel leverbaar is.

Houd er rekening mee dat het artikel niet altijd weer terug op voorraad komt.

Vaak samen gekocht

Vergelijk artikelen
  • Waar wil je dit mee vergelijken? Je kan in totaal vijf artikelen kiezen. Er is nog plaats voor andere artikelen. ander artikel.