Door drukte kan de reactie van de klantenservice of partner langer duren. Bekijk je track & trace voor de laatste status van je bestelling

Game Of Scones: A feel-good summer romance! EBOOK Tooltip A Deliciously Summery Read You Won't Want to Miss!

Game Of Scones: A feel-good summer romance!
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781474034029
  • Druk: 1
  • april 2015
  • Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

‘This was the ultimate summer read and I enjoyed every page and every word. A little slice of paradise.’ - Jenny in Neverland

A story of icing and flour… and how love doesn’t always go to plan!

Growing up, Pippa Pattinson’s summers were spent in the idyllic Greek island fishing village of Taxos. There she spent many long hazy days determinedly ignoring thoughts of the life her parents had mapped out for her (a dreary-but-secure accounting job and obligatory sensible husband!) Instead she daydreamed of running her own tea shop – serving the perfect scones – with mocha-eyed childhood friend Niklaus by her side…

Arriving back in Taxos for the first time in years, with suave boyfriend Henrik, Pippa barely recognises the tired little town – but is relieved to catch glimpses of the quaint, charming village she’s always loved. Together Niklaus and Pippa put together a proposal to save Taxos from tourist-tastic ruin, and at the heart of their plan is Pippa’s dream project: The Tastiest Little Tea Shop in Taxos. It’s time for Pippa to leave her London life behind and dust off her scone recipe that’s guaranteed to win over both locals and visitors. And amidst the rolling pins and raisins, it seems romance is blossoming where she’s least expecting it…

Loved Game of Scones then don’t miss Breakfast Under a Cornish Sun – out soon!

This sizzling summer read is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Debbie Johnson

What reviewers are saying about Game of Scones

‘The perfect book to kick start your summer reading… A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.’ – Book Addict Shaun

‘a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.’ – The Price is Usually Right

‘an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect… An enjoyable read for summer.’ – Chick Lit Central

I loved Game of Scones… and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradition, location, and yummy desserts.’ – Harlequin Junkie

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
april 2015
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Uitgever
Hq Digital

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Overige e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet)
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)

EAN

EAN
9781474034029

Overige kenmerken

Studieboek
Nee

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
8 99
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen

Vaak samen gekocht

Vergelijk artikelen
  • Waar wil je dit mee vergelijken? Je kan in totaal vijf artikelen kiezen. Er is nog plaats voor andere artikelen. ander artikel.