Reboot
Auteur: Amy Tintera
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780062287458
  • Druk: 1
  • mei 2013
  • 365 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

Wren Connolly died when she was twelve years old. She woke up 178 minutes later as a Reboot. The longer a Reboot is dead, the stronger and less human she becomes when she returns-making Wren 178 the perfect weapon.

Callum 22, on the other hand, is practically still human. He's the worst trainee Wren has ever had, yet there is something about him that makes her feel alive. When Callum refuses to follow a direct order, Wren is commanded to eliminate him. She has never disobeyed before, but now she'll do whatever it takes to save Callum's life.

Wren's voice is captivating, and readers will be swept up in her unlikely romance and glued to the page as she and Callum fight to survive in this dark, alternate world. The first in a two-book series from debut novelist Amy Tintera, Reboot is perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
mei 2013
Afmetingen
Afmeting: 21 x 14,1 x 3 cm
Aantal pagina's
365 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Amy Tintera
Uitgever
Harper Teen

EAN

EAN
9780062287458

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
340 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
137 mm
Verpakking hoogte
28 mm
Verpakking lengte
206 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Leeftijd
Vanaf 13 jaar
Type boek
Paperback

Reviews

Negatief, positief, neutraal: we zetten een review altijd online. We controleren wel eerst of ’ie voldoet aan onze reviewvoorwaarden en niet nep is. We controleren ook of ’ie is geschreven door iemand die het artikel heeft gekocht via bol.com en zetten dit er dan bij. De controles gebeuren automatisch, al kijken er soms mensen mee. Bol.com betaalt niet voor reviews. Als een reviewer door een andere partij is vergoed, staat dit in de review zelf.

Schrijf een review Schrijf een review
Gemiddelde van 6 reviews
4,5

Negatief, positief, neutraal: we zetten een review altijd online. We controleren wel eerst of ’ie voldoet aan onze reviewvoorwaarden en niet nep is. We controleren ook of ’ie is geschreven door iemand die het artikel heeft gekocht via bol.com en zetten dit er dan bij. De controles gebeuren automatisch, al kijken er soms mensen mee. Bol.com betaalt niet voor reviews. Als een reviewer door een andere partij is vergoed, staat dit in de review zelf.

4
1
1
0
0
  • Heart-racing, action packed, and had me begging for me!
    • Fantasierijk
    • Mooi vormgegeven
    • Spannend
    • actie
    • science fiction
    Toon alle punten Toon alleen de eerste 3 punten

    Geschreven bij Reboot

    In this fast-paced dystopian thrill ride, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Legend, and Divergent, a seventeen-year-old girl returns from death as a Reboot and is trained as an elite crime-fighting soldier . . . until she is given an order she refuses to obey.

    Wren 178 is the highest number among the Reboots, and she's good at her job--both as a hunter and a trainer of newbies. She's valued as a useful tool for HARC (Human Advancement and Repopulation Corporation), but there's no promotion in her future. You could say that this really is a dead end job--for the Reboots and their targets. And then her fellow Reboots begin to go out of control, develop a craving for meat--not my arm, you don't--and die.
    Then she takes on another challenge: Callum Twenty-two. She's always avoided training the low numbers. They're just not as good as the higher numbers, but she's a good trainer. Maybe their high death rate is due to their trainers? Is he worth it? And if he washes out, will she have to kill him or save him?

    The action is incredible: non-stop and intense. There is also a lot of violence in Reboot, and little Wren is a killing machine. If you've got a weak stomach, you might not like reading about the horrible injuries Reboots inflict upon each other in the name of training. I'm a bit of a sicko, so I don't mind reading about - COVER YOUR EYES, SCAREDY CATS - broken bones sticking out of skin, and the injured forced to push them back into place.
    The world building is great; Reboot is set in what used to be the state of Texas after a viral outbreak and a human-reboot war decimated most of the country. Deadpan humor, especially in witty exchanges between Wren and Callum, keeps the story from being too heavy. Reboot ends abruptly, but that's not a bad thing because there's a sequel that will continue the story.
    Reboot is one that fans of Divergent are going to want to pick up for sure. It's heart-racing, action packed, and had me begging for more.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    6
    0
  • De andere kant van de apocalypse
    • Spannend
    • Leerzaam
    • Fantasierijk
    • origineel
    • aanrader
    Toon alle punten Toon alleen de eerste 3 punten

    Geschreven bij Reboot

    Hoeveel verhalen zijn er over een menselijk experiment - robots, zombies, dino's, noem maar op - dat helemaal misloopt? Honderden. Maar hoeveel zijn er vanuit het perspectief van het 'experiment' geschreven? Dat zijn er al een heel stuk minder.
    Reboot is een zeer spannend boek, ik heb het tweede boek er meteen achteraan gelezen. Dit is een erg origineel verhaal en hoewel ik heel hard weg zou rennen van Reboots als ik ze in het echt tegen zou komen, voelde ik echt mee met de hoofdpersoon, Wren.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    1
    0
  • Helemaal top!
    • Spannend
    • Fantasierijk
    • Mooi vormgegeven

    Geschreven bij Reboot

    Super boek! Leest vlot weg.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0
    0
  • Goed boek
    • Spannend

    Geschreven bij Reboot

    Goed geschreven, leuk verhaal. In één ruk uitgelezen

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0
    0
  • Geweldig!
    • Spannend
    • Grappig
    • Mooi vormgegeven

    Geschreven bij Reboot

    Een geweldig boek! Echt een aanrader als je fictie, actie en mysterie houdt!

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0
    0
  • Doesn't seem genuine.
    • origineel
    • Lelijke uitvoering
    • Ongeschikt

    Geschreven bij Reboot

    A very enjoyable read! Although I did found it unfitting how Wren, a supposedly 178 who doesn't have any emotions, has felt a lot of things since the very beginning of the book such as rage and sadness but also feels giddy whenever Calumn shows a slight gesture of affection. Character development of Wren seems forced and not genuine.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    1
    1
33 24
Alleen tweedehands
Goed
1 - 2 weken
  • Bestellen en betalen via bol.com
  • Prijs inclusief verzendkosten, verstuurd door Bogamo 11 - Boeken outlet
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren

Vaak samen gekocht

Recent bezochte artikelen

 
Vergelijk artikelen