Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen Six Tudor Queens 3

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen
Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen
Auteur: Alison Weir
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781472227713
  • Druk: 1
  • januari 2019
  • 544 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Alison Weir

"Alison Weir (born 8 July 1951) is a British writer of history books, and latterly historical novels, mostly in the form of biographies about British royalty.

(Bron: Wikipedia. Beschikbaar onder de licentie Creative Commons Naamsvermelding/Gelijk delen.)"

Samenvatting

'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. 'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR. Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King. She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin. This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King? JANE SEYMOUR THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS HER STORY Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world. History tells us how she died. This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived. SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS. Readers love the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series: 'Alison Weir is such a good author I can hardly put it down' 'An extremely refreshing take on a very well-known period of history' 'Can't wait for the next one in the series' 'Weir really captures the essence of the people, I could envisage and understand all of them, this really is history brought to life'

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
en
Bindwijze
Paperback
Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
10 januari 2019
Aantal pagina's
544
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Hoofdauteur
Alison Weir
Hoofduitgeverij
Headline Publishing Group

Overige kenmerken

Editie
1
Gewicht
371 g
Product breedte
129 mm
Product hoogte
44 mm
Product lengte
198 mm
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
129 mm
Verpakking hoogte
44 mm
Verpakking lengte
198 mm

EAN

EAN
9781472227713

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Periode
ca. 1500-1800
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews

Negatief, positief, neutraal: we zetten een review altijd online. We controleren wel eerst of ’ie voldoet aan onze reviewvoorwaarden en niet nep is. We controleren ook of ’ie is geschreven door iemand die het artikel heeft gekocht via bol.com en zetten dit er dan bij. De controles gebeuren automatisch, al kijken er soms mensen mee. Bol.com betaalt niet voor reviews. Als een reviewer door een andere partij is vergoed, staat dit in de review zelf.

6 99
Uiterlijk 18 augustus in huis
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Recent bezochte artikelen

 
Vergelijk artikelen