Door drukte kan de reactie van de klantenservice of partner langer duren. Bekijk je track & trace voor de laatste status van je bestelling

The Forbidden Promise

Uitgever: HarperCollins Publishers

Auteur: Lorna Cook
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780008321888
  • maart 2020
  • 352 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

The stunning new story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village Can one promise change the fate of two women decades apart? Scotland, 1940 War rages across Europe, but Invermoray House is at peace - until the night of Constance's 21st birthday, when she's the only person to see a Spitfire crash into the loch. Rescuing the pilot and vowing to keep him hidden, Constance finds herself torn between duty to her family and keeping a promise that could cost her everything. 2020 Kate arrives in the Highlands to turn Invermoray into a luxury B&B, only to find that the estate is more troubled than she'd imagined. But when Kate discovers the house has a dark history, with Constance's name struck from its records, she knows she can't leave until the mystery is solved . . . A sweeping tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley. First readers love The Forbidden Promise . . . 'Compelling, dramatic, with a great twist - everyone who loved The Forgotten Village will be sure to love this too' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning Sky 'Kept me turning the pages eagerly. A real treat!' Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow 'Entrancing . . . an evocative and romantic mystery' Woman's Weekly 'A wonderfully romantic love story, full of twists and turns' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow 'A dual delight of love stories, with hugely likeable characters and a corker of a twist!' Mandy Robotham, author of A Woman of War 'A wonderful tale of forbidden love, full of cliffhangers that kept me reading late into the night. And it has a fabulous twist' Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Secret 'Nobody does cliffhangers like Lorna Cook does. I inhale everything she writes' Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Verschijningsdatum
maart 2020
Aantal pagina's
352 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Lorna Cook

EAN

EAN
9780008321888

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
250 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
129 mm
Verpakking hoogte
198 mm
Verpakking lengte
198 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
9 89
2 - 3 weken
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
Vergelijk artikelen
  • Waar wil je dit mee vergelijken? Je kan in totaal vijf artikelen kiezen. Er is nog plaats voor andere artikelen. ander artikel.