Door drukte kan de reactie van de klantenservice of partner langer duren. Bekijk je track & trace voor de laatste status van je bestelling

The Forgotten Village The Most Gripping, Heartwrenching Page-turner of 2019

The Forgotten Village

Uitgever: HarperCollins Publishers

Auteur: Lorna Cook
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780008352851
  • november 2019
  • 0 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

A timeless story of love and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly, Pam Jenoff and Gill Paul. An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more.'- Gill Paul, author of The Lost Daughter and The Secret Wife 1943: The world is at war, and the people of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give up their homes to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever. 2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset in England would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it's pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa's search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible. Don't miss Lorna Cook's next book, THE FORBIDDEN PROMISE, available to pre-order now... What others are saying about THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE: Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told, The Forgotten Village explores love and its darker side against the backdrop of a fascinating and little known slice of WW2 history. Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton. -NIKOLA SCOTT I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day. -KATE RIORDAN, author of The Girl in the Photograph A gripping tale of secrets and love... I loved it. -LIZ FENWICK, author of The Cornish House I was utterly sucked in and swept away by the story, the vivid scenery, the characters, the secrets... I can't wait to read whatever Lorna writes next!. -JENNY ASHCROFT, author of Island in the East

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Verschijningsdatum
november 2019
Aantal pagina's
0 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Lorna Cook

EAN

EAN
9780008352851

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
270 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
0 mm
Verpakking hoogte
0 mm
Verpakking lengte
0 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
18 99
Verwacht over 9 weken
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Alle bindwijzen en edities (4)

  • 8,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 16,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 18,99
    Verwacht over 9 weken Tooltip
  • 12,99
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip
Vergelijk artikelen
  • Waar wil je dit mee vergelijken? Je kan in totaal vijf artikelen kiezen. Er is nog plaats voor andere artikelen. ander artikel.