The Glass Spare

Schrijf een review
The Glass Spare

Uitgever: HarperCollins Publishers Inc

  • Engels
  • Hardcover
  • 9780062491282
  • Druk: Unabridged ed
  • november 2017
  • 336 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Lauren DeStefano

Lauren DeStefano earned her BA in English with a concentration in creative writing from Albertus Magnus College in Connecticut in 2007. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the Chemical Garden trilogy and The Glass Spare. You can find her online at twitter.com/laurendestefano and instagram.com/laurendestefanoauthor.

Samenvatting

The first in a new fantasy duology, The Glass Spare is a gorgeously told tale of love, loss, and deadly power from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renee Ahdieh. Wilhelmina Heidle, the fourth child and only daughter of the king of the world's wealthiest nation, has grown up in the shadows. Kept hidden from the world in order to serve as a spy for her father-whose obsession with building his empire is causing a war-Wil wants nothing more than to explore the world beyond her kingdom, if only her father would give her the chance. Until one night Wil is attacked, and she discovers a dangerous secret. Her touch turns people into gemstone. At first Wil is horrified-but as she tests its limits, she's drawn more and more to the strange and volatile ability. When it leads to tragedy, though, Wil is forced to face the destructive power within her and finally leave her home to seek the truth and a cure. But finding the key to her redemption puts her in the path of a cursed prince who has his own ideas for what to do with Wil's power. With a world on the brink of war and a power of ultimate destruction, can Wil find a way to help the kingdom that's turned its back on her, or will she betray her past and her family forever?

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Hardcover
Druk
Unabridged ed
Verschijningsdatum
november 2017
Aantal pagina's
336 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

EAN

EAN
9780062491282

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
483 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
149 mm
Verpakking hoogte
38 mm
Verpakking lengte
220 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Type boek
Hardcover
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews

Negatief, positief, neutraal: we zetten een review altijd online. We controleren wel eerst of ’ie voldoet aan onze reviewvoorwaarden en niet nep is. We controleren ook of ’ie is geschreven door iemand die het artikel heeft gekocht via bol.com en zetten dit er dan bij. De controles gebeuren automatisch, al kijken er soms mensen mee. Bol.com betaalt niet voor reviews. Als een reviewer door een andere partij is vergoed, staat dit in de review zelf.

13 99
Uiterlijk 25 augustus in huis
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Vaak samen gekocht

Recent bezochte artikelen

 
Vergelijk artikelen