The Lost Sword A Jack Mason Adventure

The Lost Sword
Auteur: Darrell Pitt
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781925240184
  • Druk: 1
  • augustus 2015
  • 282 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

PRAISE FOR THE JACK MASON ADVENTURES

‘A headlong thrill ride.&;—Kirkus

‘Thank heavens for The Firebird Mystery…a steampunk novel featuring fantastic airships, steamcars, chases and a detective whose deductive prowess owes more than a little to Sherlock Holmes.&;—Independent UK


‘An engaging series starter.&;—Booklist

''Charming, witty...this series no doubt will be a huge hit for early teens, the writing is intelligent and Darrell Pitt has created characters that challenge and provoke readers.&;—Diva Booknerd

‘An enjoyable roller-coaster read for fans of Artemis Fowl and Lemony Snicket.&;—Magpies

The fifth and final Jack Mason Adventure joins the imaginative, compelling series that started with The Firebird Mystery (a Notable Book, CBCA 2015 Awards).


As dark clouds of another war loom, Jack, Scarlet, and Mr. Doyle travel from the grimy streets of London to the neon-bright metropolis of Tokyo.

They're on a mission for the British government: to locate the Kusanagi sword, an ancient relic believed to have magical powers. If they can find the sword, the Emperor of Japan promises to keep the peace between his nation and the allies.

But in Tokyo, they soon discover that the Nazis are after the sword, too. And they will stop at nothing for world domination—putting the team in terrible danger.

Darrell Pitt began his lifelong appreciation of Victorian literature when he read the Sherlock Holmes stories as a child, quickly moving on to H.G. Wells and Jules Verne. He lives in Melbourne, Australia, with his family.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
augustus 2015
Afmetingen
Afmeting: 20,3 x 13,3 x 2,5 cm
Aantal pagina's
282 pagina's
Aanbevolen leeftijd
8 - 12 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Darrell Pitt
Uitgever
Text Publishing

EAN

EAN
9781925240184

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
223 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
128 mm
Verpakking hoogte
21 mm
Verpakking lengte
198 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Basisschool groep
Groep 4, Groep 5, Groep 6, Groep 7
Nog geen reviews
6 99
Verwacht over 9 weken
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Hulp nodig bij het kiezen?

  • Waar wil je dit mee vergelijken? Je kan in totaal vijf artikelen kiezen. Er is nog plaats voor andere artikelen. ander artikel.