The Space Between Us EBOOK Tooltip

The Space Between Us
Auteur: Anna Mcpartlin
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9780241950142
  • augustus 2012
  • 368 pagina's
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

Fans of Marian Keyes and Jojo Moyes will love The Space Between Us, a heart-breaking story of friendship from award-nominated author, Anna McPartlin.
From babyhood Eve and Lily were best friends. But one huge fight and 17 years later Eve wakes up from a horrific accident to find her old friend nursing her.
At first, their reunion is tentative but during Eve's many months in hospital they confront both the lies of the past and their present failures. And each clearly sees how the other needs to change her life: Lily must get out of an impossible marriage and Eve has to face up to the pain she has caused others.
The crisis that brought Eve and Lily together again seems like a blessing that has given them a second chance to be there for each other when they most need someone to lean on. Little do they suspect that their friendship is under a threat that will change the future forever ...
'Anna McPartlin can make you feel despair and sadness but she can also make you see the light at the end of the tunnel. It's quite an impressive feat. If you haven't already tried Anna McPartlin then you are definitely missing out. She is one of the finest writers around and The Space Between Us is one of the best tales of friendship' Chicklitreviewsandnews.com
'Anna's warmth and humour shine through as she takes the reader on a journey through laughter and tears' U Magazine
Anna McPartlin believes that even the darkest times have their lighter moments and she tells tales that are authentic, deeply emotional and yet often deeply funny. The Space Between Us is Anna McPartlin at the height of her storytelling powers.
Before her writing career took off Anna was, among other things, a stand-up comedian and a claims adjuster. Her first novel Pack Up The Moon was shortlisted as Newcomer of the Year in the Irish Book Awards and her writing has gone from strength to strength ever since. Her other titles include Apart from the Crowd, So What If I'm Broken, The Truth Will Out and her latest, the Richard and Judy Book Club title, The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
augustus 2012
Aantal pagina's
368 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Aanbevolen leeftijd
0 - 2 jaar

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Anna Mcpartlin
Uitgever
Penguin

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Overige e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet)
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub

EAN

EAN
9780241950142

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Studieboek
Nee

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
6 99
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen
Vergelijk artikelen
  • Waar wil je dit mee vergelijken? Je kan in totaal vijf artikelen kiezen. Er is nog plaats voor andere artikelen. ander artikel.