The Vanishing Ebook Tooltip

Schrijf een review
The Vanishing
Auteur: David Callinan
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781465984074
  • 02 november 2011
  • Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Alle productspecificaties
  • Je leest ebooks gemakkelijk op je Kobo e-reader, of op je smartphone of tablet met de bol.com Kobo app. Let op! Ebooks kunnen niet geannuleerd of geretourneerd worden.

Samenvatting

In the tradition of 'His Dark Materials', 'Mortal Engines' and 'Lord Of The Rings', this YA trilogy blends magic with leading edge science and the paranormal with artificial intelligence.

Morgan Lane (15) has a superhuman memory and a gift for designing amazing 'gizmos'. Together with his sidekick, the Chinese American Lin Rainbow, who has the power of prophecy; and their pet orang utan Winston – transformed by magic and science into a genius with the power of speech – he is catapulted into a cosmic adventure across the multiverse to the dimension where time and space are one.

The comet Cygnus Hyperbole heralds an amazing event: the sudden disappearance of all animal life on Earth. This coincides with Morgan's scientist father perfecting a microbe that can eat pollution and reverse climate change.

The mysterious Guardians choose Morgan to memorise 'The Cosmic Algorithm', the key to all creation as a power-crazed scientist designs replacement animals, nanosaurs (air sharks, perfumed cats, flying dogs and a plethora of weird, bizarre and unstable creatures) including Taurus, a seventeen-feet tall minotaur – the first of a nanosaur army destined to control all mankind.

Morgan must protect the 'Cosmic Algorithm and the super microbe from the clutches of the scientist at all costs.

But the world is descending into chaos as Morgan and his friends battle across a dystopian landscape to locate the Guardians (they occupy a breath propelled starship inside Mount Everest) to go on the next stage of their quest.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
en
Bindwijze
E-book
Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
02 november 2011
Ebook Formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)

Betrokkenen

Hoofdauteur
David Callinan
Hoofduitgeverij
Smashwords Edition

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet)

Overige kenmerken

Studieboek
Nee

EAN

EAN
9781465984074

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews

Negatief, positief, neutraal: we zetten een review altijd online. We controleren wel eerst of ’ie voldoet aan onze reviewvoorwaarden en niet nep is. We controleren ook of ’ie is geschreven door iemand die het artikel heeft gekocht via bol.com en zetten dit er dan bij. De controles gebeuren automatisch, al kijken er soms mensen mee. Bol.com betaalt niet voor reviews. Als een reviewer door een andere partij is vergoed, staat dit in de review zelf.

3 54
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen

Recent bezochte artikelen

 
Vergelijk artikelen