This Love

Afbeeldingen

Artikel vergelijken

  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781471142253
  • 23 maart 2017
  • 480 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Dani Atkins

Dani Atkins is geboren en getogen in Londen. De vele uren die ze in de Londense metro heeft doorgebracht gebruikte ze om te lezen en om te dromen van haar eigen boek. Dat werd uiteindelijk haar debuut 'Versplinterd'. Hierna verschenen meerdere succesvolle romans van haar hand.

Samenvatting

*** Winner of the RNA Award 2018 *** 'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch, and this captivating story is another outstanding example' - heat This Love is an emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the bestelling author of Fractured. Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that? Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn't really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family. So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm's length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things. One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her. Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event? 'A beautiful romance with a twist' - Woman 'A brilliant story about loss and grief, but also love and friendship... Heartbreaking and thought-provoking, this is one of those novels you are still thinking about days later, wishing it hadn't ended' - Chicklit Club Praise for Our Song: 'For those of you who have ever wondered about you first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart. I read it in one sitting - and it's heartbreakingly brilliant' The Sun ** 'This breathtakingly brilliant novel left us sobbing our hearts out' Heat ** 'This hugely accomplished novel is amazing, but oh-so emotional' Fabulous Magazine ** 'With a spellbinding insight into friendship, family and the fragility of life, this real tear-jerker of a novel is captivating from start to finish' The Lady

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
en
Bindwijze
Paperback
Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
23 maart 2017
Aantal pagina's
480
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Hoofdauteur
Dani Atkins
Tweede Auteur
Dani Atkins
Hoofduitgeverij
Simon & Schuster Ltd

Overige kenmerken

Editie
Paperback Original
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
132 mm
Verpakking hoogte
33 mm
Verpakking lengte
200 mm
Verpakkingsgewicht
332 g

EAN

EAN
9781471142253

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Beschikbaarheid
Leverbaar
Onderwerp of thema
Dood & Rouw

Reviews

1 review
0
1
0
0
0
  • Goed

    Positieve punten

    • Spannend

    Negatieve punten

    • Voorspelbaar

    De pluspunten van dit boek vind ik: spannend
    Maar wat ik jammer vind: voorspelbaar

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0
    0

Kies gewenste uitvoering

Prijsinformatie en bestellen

De prijs van dit product is 8 euro en 99 cent.
Uiterlijk 20 april in huis
Verkoop door bol
In winkelwagen
  • Gratis verzending door bol vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Vaak samen gekocht

Lijst met gekozen artikelen om te vergelijken

Vergelijk artikelen