Door drukte kan de reactie van de klantenservice of partner langer duren. Bekijk je track & trace voor de laatste status van je bestelling

This Love
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781471142253
  • Druk: Paperback Original
  • maart 2017
  • 480 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Dani Atkins

Dani Atkins is geboren en getogen in Londen. De vele uren die ze in de Londense metro heeft doorgebracht gebruikte ze om te lezen en om te dromen van haar eigen boek. Dat werd uiteindelijk 'Versplinterd'.

Samenvatting

*** Winner of the RNA Award 2018 *** 'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch, and this captivating story is another outstanding example' - heat This Love is an emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the bestelling author of Fractured. Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that? Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn't really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family. So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm's length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things. One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her. Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event? 'A beautiful romance with a twist' - Woman 'A brilliant story about loss and grief, but also love and friendship... Heartbreaking and thought-provoking, this is one of those novels you are still thinking about days later, wishing it hadn't ended' - Chicklit Club Praise for Our Song: 'For those of you who have ever wondered about you first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart. I read it in one sitting - and it's heartbreakingly brilliant' The Sun ** 'This breathtakingly brilliant novel left us sobbing our hearts out' Heat ** 'This hugely accomplished novel is amazing, but oh-so emotional' Fabulous Magazine ** 'With a spellbinding insight into friendship, family and the fragility of life, this real tear-jerker of a novel is captivating from start to finish' The Lady

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
Paperback Original
Verschijningsdatum
maart 2017
Aantal pagina's
480 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

EAN

EAN
9781471142253

Overige kenmerken

Gewicht
332 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
132 mm
Verpakking hoogte
33 mm
Verpakking lengte
200 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nieuw of tweedehands
Tweedehands
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken

Reviews

1 review
4,0
van de 5
0
1
0
0
0
  • Goed
    • Spannend
    • Voorspelbaar

    Geschreven bij This Love

    De pluspunten van dit boek vind ik: spannend
    Maar wat ik jammer vind: voorspelbaar

Niet leverbaar

Email mij eenmalig zodra dit artikel leverbaar is.

Houd er rekening mee dat het artikel niet altijd weer terug op voorraad komt.

Vaak samen gekocht

Vergelijk artikelen
  • Waar wil je dit mee vergelijken? Je kan in totaal vijf artikelen kiezen. Er is nog plaats voor andere artikelen. ander artikel.