Thornlight

Uitgever: HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Auteur: Claire Legrand
  • Engels
  • Hardcover
  • 9780062696663
  • april 2021
  • 464 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

Resourceful twin sisters and a desperate queen must find a new source of magic to stop their kingdom from being consumed by darkness. This classic fantasy-adventure from bestselling author Claire Legrand is full of twists, turns, and unforgettable moments. Thornlight is a must-have for fans of Tahereh Mafi and Diana Wynne Jones. A stand-alone companion to the acclaimed Foxheart. Centuries and centuries ago, the Vale was split in two in a war between witches. Ever since, an evil darkness has been climbing, climbing, climbing out of the Break, infecting everything it touches. The people of the Vale fight it with discs made of lightning-and with an ancient spell. Brier Skystone is the youngest, most talented lightning harvester the Vale's ever seen. Her twin sister, Thorn, is a sensitive artist who's braver than even she knows. And young Queen Celestyna Hightower is determined to be Mender of the Break, the last of her family to bear the weight of anchoring the spell-which is really more of a curse. As the darkness keeps coming, these three girls will each undertake their own perilous journeys to try to save their home-and each quest reveals an electrifying surprise. Perhaps they've been fighting the wrong monster all along. New York Times-bestselling author Claire Legrand creates an intricate and layered world full of unicorns, witches, mistbirds, grifflets, and unlikely heroes-with an appearance by the legendary witch Quicksilver Foxheart. This stand-alone companion to Foxheart explores what it means to be brave, and the destructive force of war on nature and community Fast-paced, memorable, and surprising, Thornlight is a perfect introduction to Claire Legrand's work and will appeal to fans of Kelly Barnhill and Jessica Townsend.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Hardcover
Verschijningsdatum
april 2021
Aantal pagina's
464 pagina's
Aanbevolen leeftijd
8 - 12 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Claire Legrand

EAN

EAN
9780062696663

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
526 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
150 mm
Verpakking hoogte
220 mm
Verpakking lengte
220 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Select-bezorgopties
Gratis verzending
Nog geen reviews

Negatief, positief, neutraal: we zetten een review altijd online. We controleren wel eerst of ’ie voldoet aan onze reviewvoorwaarden en niet nep is. We controleren ook of ’ie is geschreven door iemand die het artikel heeft gekocht via bol.com en zetten dit er dan bij. De controles gebeuren automatisch, al kijken er soms mensen mee. Bol.com betaalt niet voor reviews. Als een reviewer door een andere partij is vergoed, staat dit in de review zelf.

20 -
1 - 2 weken
Verkoop door Myboeken.nl
8,6
  • Bestellen en betalen via bol.com
  • Prijs inclusief verzendkosten, verstuurd door Myboeken.nl
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Wettelijke garantie via Myboeken.nl
Vergelijk artikelen
  • Waar wil je dit mee vergelijken? Je kan in totaal vijf artikelen kiezen. Er is nog plaats voor andere artikelen. ander artikel.