A Song to Take the World Apart EBOOK Tooltip

  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781101938812
  • september 2016
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

What if you could make someone love you back, just by singing to them? Fans of Sarah McCarry's All Our Pretty Songs and Leslye Walton's The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender will be captivated by this contemporary love story with hints of magical realism.


Hanging out with Chris was supposed to make Lorelei's life normal. He's cooler, he's older, and he's in a band, which means he can teach her about the music that was forbidden in her house growing up. Her grandmother told her when she was little that she was never allowed to sing, but listening to someone else do it is probably harmless—right?


The more she listens, though, the more keenly she can feel her own voice locked up in her throat, and how she longs to use it. And as she starts exploring the power her grandmother never wanted her to discover, influencing Chris and everyone around her, the foundations of Lorelei's life start to crumble. There's a reason the women in her family never want to talk about what their voices can do.


And a reason Lorelei can't seem to stop herself from singing anyway.


''Zan Romanoff's music-saturated debut will snare readers with its melodic, pop-punk hooks and elegant riffs on growing up, falling in love, and letting go.'' —Sarah McCarry, author of All Our Pretty Songs


''Family secrets, first love, and the elemental, raw power of music are all on display in Zan Romanoff's gorgeous novel. A Song To Take the World Apart gives us a heroine who's as fierce as she is vulnerable, and a story that's as page-turning as it is profound. An enchanting and beautiful debut.'' Edan Lepucki, New York Times bestselling author of California

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
september 2016
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Aanbevolen leeftijd
9 - 12 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Zan Romanoff
Uitgever
Knopf Books For Young Readers

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781101938812

Overige kenmerken

Thema Qualifier Code
5AN
Thema Subject Code
YFB

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Leeftijd
vanaf 12 jaar
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Onderwerp
Familie & Relaties
Nog geen reviews
Bindwijze: E-book
8 09
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen