A Woodland Miracle EBOOK Tooltip An Amish Wonders Novel

Auteur: Ruth Reid
Taal: Engels
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Auteur: Ruth Reid
Uitgever: Thomas Nelson
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781401688332
  • januari 2015
  • 352 pagina's
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

For a disadvantaged young woman and a displaced young man, a lasting love is going to take more than chance—it's going to take a miracle.


Muscle weakness has left Grace Wagler with a broken body—and her childhood best friend has left her with a broken heart. She can hold her own in the timber camp (and do everything else the other women in Badger Creek can do), but in an Amish district where women outnumber men three to one, marriage is an unlikely prospect for a girl with bad legs.


Ben Eicher just arrived in Michigan from Pinecraft, Florida. When his most recent shenanigans proved too much for his daed's patience, Ben was sent to the Upper Peninsula to work in the lumber camp—and he's neither proud of his behavior nor thrilled about his new home.


But when Ben meets Grace, the struggling young woman quickly piques his curiosity. Of course, the last thing Grace wants is another friendship with a man who pities her. Tired of physical pain and romantic dead ends, Grace is ready to leave Badger Creek for the muscle specialist in Ohio, even if it contradicts her father's wishes . . . and Ben's.


Meanwhile, two dangerous men have found their way into the district. It isn't long before their unsavory plans ensnare Grace and Ben in a chase that will not only endanger their lives . . . but test their love.

Recensie(s)

'When I read her first book in her Amish Wonders series, A Miracle of Hope, I was hooked. Needless to say, when the second novel [in] this series, A Woodland Miracle, arrived I was elated. But could it measure up to the first? Oh yes, indeed it could!... The story was well-written and the subplots intertwined nicely throughout. A Woodland Miracle can easily be read as a stand-alone. I highly recommend this excellent read. If you have not yet read any of Reid's works, A Woodland Miracle will be the one to enchant you! * Destination Amish * '...Reid's second series installment (after A Miracle of Hope) works well as a tender romance with a bit of suspense. A solid pick for fans of Beverly Lewis and Melody Carlson.' * Library Journal *

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
2015-01-13
Afmetingen
22,9 x 15,2 x 3,8 cm
Aantal pagina's
352 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Ruth Reid
Uitgever
Thomas Nelson

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781401688332

Overige kenmerken

NUR code
333
Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2015-01-13
Subtitel
An Amish Wonders Novel
Thema Qualifier Code
5PGM
Thema Subject Code
FRD

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
5 22
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen