Among the Dead EBOOK Tooltip A Rachel Carver Mystery

Auteur: J. R. Backlund
Taal: Engels
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781683312741
  • augustus 2017
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

**Perfect for fans of Tami Hoag and J. T. Ellison, J. R. Backlund's gripping mystery debut Among the Dead is sure to be a knock-out.


Ex-SBI agent Rachel Carver must hunt a group of killers on her own before time runs out in this gripping debut.**


Former North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation agent Rachel Carver blames herself for the collateral death of an innocent woman in her last case. Unable to accept her superior's attempts to cover up the incident, she turned in her badge. But when a former partner asks her to consult on a new murder case, she reluctantly agrees, traveling to a small, remote mountain community, where she's tasked with leading a group of inexperienced detectives on a hunt for the killer. The trek has hardly begun when what seems to be the act of a loner proves to be much more as Rachel's team comes under attack—and a detective is killed in the fallout.


Now that the stakes have risen, Rachel's old employers at the SBI step in to take over the investigation. But Rachel, convinced they are on the wrong track, continues to work the case alone. And just as she delves into the town's past, she discovers a secret history that connects the victims—one that makes her the target of a man who would kill to keep it a secret.

Recensie(s)

Praise for Among the Dead: A surprising twist [to] this riveting debut...A violent, character-driven story. Fans of Linda Castillo's 'Kate Burkholder' mysteries will welcome Rachel Carver's arrival. -Library Journal starred review [A] gripping debut...credible, moving, and suspenseful. -Kirkus Reviews starred review [An] exciting debut...Readers will look forward to seeing more. -Publishers Weekly One thrilling ride! -Rosalind Noonan, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author A taut, twisting thriller...hugely impressive. -Brian McGilloway, New York Times bestselling author of Little Girl Lost An engrossing story. -Lisa Black, bestselling author of Unpunished Readers will be eager for the next installment. -Bookish A very well-executed story. -Seattle Book Review

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
augustus 2017
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
J. R. Backlund
Uitgever
Crooked Lane Books

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781683312741

Overige kenmerken

NUR code
331
Subtitel
A Rachel Carver Mystery
Thema Subject Code
FFS

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Taal
Engels
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
11 99
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen