Better Days EBOOK A warm-hearted and nostalgic 1920s saga

Auteur: June Tate
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9780755389421
  • april 2012
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

When offered a chance for escape, Gemma doesn't think twice. But is she walking headlong into danger?


An evocative and engrossing saga, Better Days by June Tate is the story of one young woman grasping adventure with both hands. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Sheila Newberry.


'From virtually the first page this novel is almost impossible to put down' - Evening Telegraph


Gemma Barrett has a good job in a Southampton department store and a blossoming romance with the enigmatic Nick Weston, a first officer with the RMS Queen Mary. Life would be good if it wasn't for her mother, Eve, who likes more to drink than is good for her. And when Gemma's dad walks out and Eve starts bringing strange men home, Gemma doesn't know where to turn.


Desperate to escape, she seizes the opportunity to be a stewardess on the Queen Mary, voyaging to and from New York. But a chance encounter with Vince Morelli, a gang boss in the New York docks, looks set to jeopardise her newfound happiness.


What readers are saying about Better Days:


'This is a story that is not all plain sailing, but with a few giant waves in the way for our leading characters to overcome. With a touch of crime added to the plot this is a really entertaining and enjoyable read'


'Better Days has a very good storyline and gets your interest from the first page'


'A super read - five stars'

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
april 2012
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub

Betrokkenen

Auteur
June Tate
Uitgever
Headline

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub

EAN

EAN
9780755389421

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Nog geen reviews
4 49
Adviesprijs € 4,99
Je bespaart 10%
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen