Death at the Emerald EBOOK Tooltip A Lady Frances Ffolkes Mystery

  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Auteur: R. J. Koreto
Uitgever: Crooked Lane Books
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781683313380
  • november 2017
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

One-named stunning actress Helen mysteriously vanished 30 years ago. An elderly family friend is unable to bear not knowing any longer and commissions Lady Frances Ffolkes to track her down. Taking on the role of Lady Sherlock, with her loyal maid Mallow drafted as her Watson, Frances finds herself immersed in the glamorous world of Edwardian theater and London's latest craze—motion pictures.


As Frances and Mallow make their way through the theaters, they meet colorful figures such as George Bernard Shaw and King Edward II. Tracking the theaters seems like a dead end. That is until one of Helen's old suitors is suddenly murdered. With the stakes raised, Frances and Mallow work quickly to uncover a box of subtle clues to Helen's whereabouts. But someone unexpected wants that box just as badly and is willing to kill to keep it shut.


The stage is set for murder and Frances and Mallow are determined to unravel the decades-old conspiracy in Death at the Emerald, R. J. Koreto's third installment in the captivating Lady Frances Ffolkes mysteries.

Recensie(s)

Praise for Death Among Rubies: Appealing...Koreto nicely blends international intrigue and affairs of the heart. -Publishers Weekly Koreto's second case for his title heroine is devilishly clever and written with unmistakable verve. -Kirkus Reviews Koreto skillfully contrasts the feminist milieu of 1907 England with the establishment class structure. Lady Frances and Mallow are an effective pairing. -Booklist The character dialogue is fantastic. The female leads are simply wonderful... I can tell the writer loves this time period, as he handles the era's mannerisms and conventions masterfully. All in all, this is a delightful read. -Historical Novels Review A charming Edwardian mystery with a delightfully unconventional heroine...Fans of Rhys Bowen, Charles Todd and Jacqueline Winspear are sure to enjoy. -Shelf Awareness A very enjoyable series...Koreto has definitely made a mark in the writing world: He is a superb writer of the beloved upstairs/downstairs mystery. -Suspense Magazine I loved every minute...With a memorable heroine, rich atmosphere, and intriguing mystery, Koreto has created a book that will engage and entertain readers. I eagerly await book 2. Highly recommended! -Historical Novel Society, Editor's Choice Is Lady Frances Ffolkes going to be the next hot new thing? I certainly hope so...Here's to a new cozy heroine to add to your must-read list...May she and her creator march to success. -BookReporter

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
november 2017
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
R. J. Koreto
Uitgever
Crooked Lane Books

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781683313380

Overige kenmerken

Subtitel
A Lady Frances Ffolkes Mystery
Thema Subject Code
FFH

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
Bindwijze: E-book
11 99
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen