Boek omdraaien
Auteur: Julie Murphy
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780062327192
  • Druk: 1
  • januari 2017
  • 400 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Julie Murphy

Julie Murphy is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’, Puddin', Ramona Blue, and Side Effects May Vary. She lives in North Texas with her husband who loves her, her dog who adores her, and her cats who tolerate her. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading, traveling, or hunting down the perfect slice of pizza. Before writing full time, she held numerous jobs, such as wedding dress consultant, failed barista, and, ultimately, librarian. Learn more about her at www.juliemurphywrites.com.

Samenvatting

#1 New York Times Bestseller For fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell, and Sarah Dessen comes this powerful novel with a fearless heroine-self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson-from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine, Dumplin' is guaranteed to steal your heart. Dubbed Dumplin' by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked...until Will takes a job at Harpy's, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn't surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back. Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Clover City beauty pageant-along with several other unlikely candidates-to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any girl does. Along the way, she'll shock the hell out of Clover City-and maybe herself most of all.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
januari 2017
Afmetingen
20,4 x 13,5 x 2,5 cm
Aantal pagina's
400 pagina's
Aanbevolen leeftijd
13 - 17 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Julie Murphy
Uitgever
HarperCollins Publishers Inc

EAN

EAN
9780062327192

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
291 g
Verpakking breedte
135 mm
Verpakking hoogte
25 mm
Verpakking lengte
204 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nieuw of tweedehands
Tweedehands
Aanraders
Bestbeoordeeld
Snelle bezorgopties
Gratis verzending
5.0
van de 5
Aantal reviews: 4
0
0
0
0
4
  • Love this book!
    • Grappig
    • Leerzaam

    Geschreven bij Dumplin'

    Ik heb dit boek binnen enkele dagen uitgelezen. Zeker een aanrader. Je leest er makkelijk door heen en het verhaal loop lekker door, blijft niet ergens lang hangen. Verhaal origineel en goed in te leven bij de karakters.

  • Een must-read

    Een leuk geschreven boek, geschikt voor alle leeftijden.

  • Goed boekje
    • Voordelige koop
    • Kwetsbaar

    Goed verhaal, zwakke kaft

  • zalig boek
    • Goede kwaliteit
    • Voordelige koop
    • duurzaam

    zalig boek

14 99
1 - 2 weken Tooltip
In winkelwagen
Wat je kan verwachten:
  • Bestellen en betalen via bol.com
  • Prijs inclusief verzendkosten, verstuurd door Books2Anywhere
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Wettelijke garantie via Books2Anywhere
Andere verkopers (2)

Vaak samen gekocht