Empire of the Moghul: Traitors in the Shadows EBOOK Tooltip

  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Auteur: Alex Rutherford
Uitgever: Review
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781472205926
  • april 2015
  • 432 pagina's
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

TRAITORS IN THE SHADOWS is the sixth gripping novel in the action-packed Empire of the Moghul series by Alex Rutherford, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Robyn Young. 'Totally absorbing... Authentic characters and sweeping action' Wilbur Smith


A dynasty at war


A new emperor, Aurangzeb, sits on India's glittering Peacock Throne - the throne he seized from his father while the old emperor still lived. He has paid for it with blood: during the brutal civil war he hunted down and killed his brothers. Now he must return the Moghul Empire to the true path and achieve new glory. But the exercise of great power is isolating. With enemies everywhere, who should he trust? Certainly not his sons. He must rely on himself and the knowledge that there are more ways to subdue a man than on the battlefield.


But as the years pass memories haunt him - memories of a father who never loved him and a mother who lies in the Taj Mahal; of murdered brothers and of sons and daughters locked in sunless prisons. He tells himself that everything he has done has been necessary - moral, even. But how will his God judge him?

Recensie(s)

A compulsively readable epic * Good Book Guide * The prose is athletic, the action never lags ... Rutherford writes like a crack reporter covering war from the front lines. * Time Out, Mumbai *

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
2015-04-09
Aantal pagina's
432 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Alex Rutherford
Uitgever
Review

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781472205926

Overige kenmerken

Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2015-04-09
Thema Subject Code
FV

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Uitvoering
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
Bindwijze: E-book
3 99
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen

Vaak samen gekocht