Flash Crash
Auteur: Liam Vaughan
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780008270407
  • Druk: 1
  • mei 2020
  • 1 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

‘The UK's pre-eminent chronicler of financial crime’ New Yorker ‘Not just a readable, pacey account of an extraordinary individual and his quixotic quest for money he didn’t even spend, but also a troubling exposé of the fragility of our entire financial system … I loved it’ Oliver Bullough, author of Moneyland For fans of Bad Blood and Flash Boys, the story of a trading prodigy who amassed $70 million from his childhood bedroom-until the US government accused him of helping trigger an unprecedented market collapse. On May 6, 2010, financial markets around the world tumbled simultaneously and without warning. In the span of five minutes, a trillion dollars of valuation was lost. The Flash Crash, as it became known, represented the fastest drop in market history. When share values rebounded less than half an hour later, experts around the globe were left perplexed. What had they just witnessed? Navinder Singh Sarao hardly seemed like a man who would shake the world's financial markets to their core. Raised in a working-class neighbourhood in West London, Nav was a preternaturally gifted trader who played the markets like a computer game. By the age of thirty, he had left behind London's trading arcades, working instead out of his childhood home. For years the money poured in. But when lightning-fast electronic traders infiltrated markets and started eating into his profits, Nav built a system of his own to fight back. It worked-until 2015, when the FBI arrived at his door. Depending on whom you ask, Sarao was a scourge, a symbol of a financial system run horribly amok, or a folk hero-an outsider who took on the tyranny of Wall Street and the high-frequency traders. A real-life financial thriller, Flash Crash uncovers the remarkable, behind-the-scenes narrative of a mystifying market crash, a globe-spanning investigation into international fraud, and the man at the centre of them both.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
mei 2020
Afmetingen
23,7 x 15,3 x 2,3 cm
Aantal pagina's
1 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Liam Vaughan
Uitgever
Harper Collins UK

EAN

EAN
9780008270407

Overige kenmerken

Gewicht
342 g
Verpakking breedte
153 mm
Verpakking hoogte
23 mm
Verpakking lengte
237 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Snelle bezorgopties
Vandaag Bezorgd, Vandaag Ophalen, Avondbezorging, Zondagbezorging, Gratis verzending
5.0
van de 5
Aantal reviews: 1
0
0
0
0
1
  • Zeer boeiend, maar voor het juiste publiek
    • Meeslepend verhaal

    Geschreven bij Flash Crash

    Het boek is zeer verhalend geschreven en dat maakt het aangenaam te lezen. Als trading je ligt dan zal dit boek je zeker aanspreken. Let wel op: het gaat vrij diep in het technische aspect van high-frequency trading, dus je moet wel wat voorkennis hebben. Als je de boeken van Michael Lewis goed leest, dan is dit ook voor jou.

13 99
Op voorraad
Select
Voor 23:59 uur besteld, dinsdag in huis Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
In winkelwagen
Wat je kan verwachten:
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Cadeautje? Laat het voor je inpakken en bezorgen

Bezorgopties

  • Vandaag nog in huis (bestel doordeweeks voor 13:30, bezorging tussen 18:00 en 22:00)
  • Doordeweeks ook ’s avonds in huis
  • Ook zondag in huis (bestel voor za 23:59)
  • Kies zelf de bezorgdag
  • Vandaag nog bij afhaalpunt (bestel voor 12:00, ophalen vanaf 17:00)
Bekijk alle bezorgopties
Andere verkopers (1)

Alle bindwijzen en edities (6)

  • 10,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 18,59
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 13,99
    Op voorraad. Voor 23:59 uur besteld, dinsdag in huis Tooltip
  • 16,99
    Uiterlijk 30 januari in huis Tooltip
  • 25,00
    1 - 2 weken Tooltip
  • 23,69
    2 - 4 weken Tooltip

Vaak samen gekocht