Let op: door enorme drukte kan je pakketje helaas een dag langer onderweg zijn.

Glen Hansard - This Wild Willing

Artiest(en): Glen Hansard
  • CD (ALBUM)
  • Standard Edition
  • 1 disk
  • Engels
  • april 2019
Alle productspecificaties


This Wild Willing is Glen Hansard’s fourth solo album. Written and created in Paris, France with a band of brothers; new friends and old, more than 24 musicians collaborating on the album. From his partners in The Frames (Joe Doyle) and Swell Season (Marketa Irglova & Joe Doyle), to his touring family of players, to three Iranian brothers he met in Paris (the Kroshravesh brothers), Glen brought together a group of global talents who each left an indelible mark on this recording. “It became quickly apparent in the studio we were onto something interesting. I was finding new ways into the existing songs and we were improvising new ideas every day. When you surround yourself with great musicians and do your best to keep up, stay loose, give little direction, and allow everyone to bring what they bring, something transformative may happen. This collection of songs is mainly made up of those that came through while improvising and following the melodic lines and threads. Sometimes when you take a small musical fragment and you care for it, follow it, and build it up slowly, it can become a thing of wonder. In this sense, some of these songs weren’t written in the traditional form; they were ideas followed to a conclusion. I want to thank all these great musicians for coming and giving these songs their best. All a song wants is to be heard. I hope something in this music can be of use to you. I know it’s been of great use to me to make it. Beauty is in the ear of the behearer.” Glen Hansard


  • 1. GLEN HANSARD - I'll Be You, Be Me
  • 2. GLEN HANSARD - Don't Settle
  • 3. GLEN HANSARD - Fool's Game
  • 4. GLEN HANSARD - Race To The Bottom
  • 5. GLEN HANSARD - The Closing Door
  • 6. GLEN HANSARD - Brother's Keeper
  • 7. GLEN HANSARD - Mary
  • 8. GLEN HANSARD - Threading Water
  • 9. GLEN HANSARD - Weight Of the World
  • 10. GLEN HANSARD - Who's Gonna Be Your Baby Now
  • 11. GLEN HANSARD - Good Life Of Song
  • 12. GLEN HANSARD - Leave A Light



Glen Hansard
12 april 2019
Epitaph Records


Standard Edition
Aantal stuks in verpakking
1 disk

Overige kenmerken

Box set

Je vindt dit artikel in

Cd (album)
Nieuw of tweedehands
Snelle bezorgopties
Vandaag Bezorgd, Vandaag Ophalen, Avondbezorging, Zondagbezorging, Gratis verzending
Nog geen reviews
17 99
Op voorraad
Nu besteld, zaterdag in huis Tooltip

+ bezorgopties

Verkoop door bol.com
Andere verkopers (7)
Snelste levering
Op voorraad. Voor 16:00 uur besteld, morgen in huis
Snelste levering
Als nieuw vanaf € 14,99


  • Doordeweeks ook ’s avonds in huis
  • Ook zondag in huis (bestel voor za 23:59)
  • Vandaag nog in huis (bestel doordeweeks voor 14:00, bezorging tussen 18:00 en 22:00)
Bekijk alle bezorgopties

* Indien beschikbaar op bezorgadres. Log in voor de mogelijkheden

  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Cadeautje? Laat het voor je inpakken en bezorgen

Bijpassende artikelen

Vragen en antwoorden (0)