Good Morning, Midnight NOW THE MAJOR NETFLIX FILM 'THE MIDNIGHT SKY'

Good Morning, Midnight
Afbeelding 1 van 2
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781474600606
  • Druk: 1
  • juli 2017
  • 272 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Lily Brooks-Dalton

Lily Brooks-Dalton was born and raised in southern Vermont. She is the author of the memoir, Motorcycles I've Loved, a finalist for the 2016 Oregon Book Award, and the forthcoming novel, Good Morning, Midnight.

Samenvatting

NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX FILM 'THE MIDNIGHT SKY', DIRECTED BY GEORGE CLOONEY, STARRING FELICITY JONES AND GEORGE CLOONEY ' 'A remarkable and gifted debut' Colson Whitehead, author of The Underground Railroad 'Fans of Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven and Kim Stanley Robinson's Aurora will appreciate the Brooks-Dalton's exquisite exploration of relationships' Washington Post There is a particular beauty in silence, in being cut off from the world. Augustine, a brilliant, ageing scientist, is consumed by the stars. He has spent his entire life searching for the origins of time itself. He has now been left alone on a remote research base in the Arctic circle, all communication with the outside world broken down. But then he discovers a mysterious child, Iris, who must have hidden herself away when the last of his colleagues departed. Sully is a divorced mother. She is also an astronaut, currently aboard The Aether on a return flight from Jupiter. This is the culmination of her career, the very reason for all the sacrifices she has made - the daughter she left behind, the marriage she couldn't save. When all communication goes silent, she is left wondering what she will be returning to. Marooned in the vast silence of space and the achingly beautiful sweep of the Arctic, both Augustine and Sully begin to understand their place in the world, and what gives their life meaning. For only in the silence can we find out who we truly are.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
juli 2017
Afmetingen
Afmeting: 19,8 x 12,9 x 2,6 cm
Aantal pagina's
272 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Lily Brooks-Dalton
Uitgever
Orion Publishing Co

EAN

EAN
9781474600606

Overige kenmerken

Gewicht
244 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
130 mm
Verpakking hoogte
198 mm
Verpakking lengte
198 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nieuw of tweedehands
Tweedehands
Aanbiedingen
Aanbiedingen
5.0
van de 5
Aantal reviews: 1
0
0
0
0
1
  • Verfilmd
    • Meeslepend verhaal
    • Goede verhaallijn
    • tragisch

    Geschreven bij Good Morning, Midnight

    https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27405160-good-morning-midnight

8 69

Bol.com verlaagt voortdurend de prijzen van duizenden artikelen. Dit artikel is nu in prijs verlaagd.

Bekijk alle in prijs verlaagde artikelen

2 - 3 weken Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
Andere verkopers (3)
Snelste levering
1 - 2 weken
Snelste levering

Alle bindwijzen en edities (6)

  • 4,49
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 8,29
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 23,23
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 16,27
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 8,69
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip
  • 14,89
    Uiterlijk 17 april in huis Tooltip