Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro, gratis retourneren, bezorging waar en wanneer je wilt met   artikelen*

I'm Travelling Alone

I'm Travelling Alone
Afbeelding 1 van 2
Auteur: Samuel Bjørk
Uitgever: Random House UK
  • Engelstalig
  • 474 pagina's
  • 9780857522511
  • januari 2015
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

A six year old girl is found hanging from a tree. Around her neck is an airline tag which says 'I'm travelling alone'.

A special homicide unit in Oslo is re-opened with veteran police investigator Holger Munch at the helm. He must convince his erstwhile partner, Mia Kruger, an extremely talented but eccentric investigator, to leave the solitary island to which she has retreated in order to take her own life.

When scrutinising the murder files, Mia spots the number One carved into the dead girl's fingernail. She returns to duty to prevent more little girls falling victim to a terrifying, revenge-driven serial killer...

Recensie(s)

Terrific ... Intelligent and gripping ... May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame The Times Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan ... Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare Independent A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences Guardian Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge Crime Scene Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary ***** Heat A tense and smartly constructed narrative Wall Street Journal The story is exciting, the setting cleverly evoked, the translation excellent ... Welcome to a new voice. Literary Review Icy landscapes, mysterious clues, a messed up heroine ... Nordic noir at its delicious best -- Sarah Hilary, author of Someone Else's Skin If this is a debut novel, then it is something of a literary sensation Bergens Tidende (Norway) One is tempted to call it a textbook on the modern crime novel. This is how it should be done Folkebladet (Denmark)

Productspecificaties

Auteur
Samuel Bjørk
Taal
Engels
Afmetingen
38x231x153 mm
Gewicht
627,00 gram
Verschijningsdatum
januari 2015
Druk
1
ISBN10
0857522515
ISBN13
9780857522511

Je vindt dit boek in

Categorieën

Reviews I'm Travelling Alone

Zeer goed Goed Gemiddeld Onvoldoende Slecht

Voor dit artikel zijn er nog geen reviews geschreven. Schrijf nu zelf de eerste review.

Bindwijze: Binding Unknown
14, 31
Adviesprijs€ 15,99
Je bespaart 11%
4 - 5 dagen Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Cadeautje? Laat het voor je inpakken en bezorgen
Andere verkopers (2)

Vaak samen gekocht

Vragen en antwoorden

Over dit artikel zijn nog geen vragen gesteld.