Artiest(en): Markus Schulz
  • CD (ALBUM)
  • 2 disks
  • oktober 2006
Alle productspecificaties


Ibiza2006 is een cd van Markus Schulz
van de 5
5 reviews
  • Super CD

    After a long, hot summer rocking the White Isle with his Global DJ Broadcast international radio show and gigs at the likes of Amnesia, Markus Schulz presents an aural snapshot of the season in this double CD, Ibiza 06. Essential listening for anyone who partied in the world’s favourite playground, and for those who wish they were there, it’s a summery slice of Balearic action in keeping with the prog-trance vibe that’s been permeating the island. “It’s my interpretation of this summer’s progressive trance, what’s done it on the island for me,” says Markus. “The feeling that I get when I hear these tunes is indescribable! I love to play Amnesia, in fact it’s one of my favourite clubs in the whole world - the experience when you’re in that DJ booth, with that crowd – there’s nothing else like it.” From the opening chords of track one, Ohmna’s People Get Lost - a deep Balearic guitar track - the mix weaves in and out through the sort of tunes you’d expect from the head of the Coldharbour imprint. Since setting the label up through Armada, Markus has spotted and championed a number of new talents, many of whom have gone on to enjoy global success themselves. Among them are Benya, whose first track was picked up by Markus, and latest offering, Mimas, features here. Andy Moor is also present with his Orkidea collaboration, YearZero, as are LA’s Ambrosial. “What I want to do is champion the next generation of producers – the guys that make these tracks are young kids who are just coming up, and are the most immensely talented people I’ve met. They’ve grown up on computers, using them to make music, and some of the stuff they’re producing is incredible,” says Markus. When the sun sets on the madness of another Ibiza season, Markus will be back in the studio working on his second artist album, but knows that whenever he wants to be transported back he can just crank up Ibiza 06. “These tunes will always make me think of this summer, and how I can’t wait to be flying into Ibiza again - seeing the white beaches and the blue sea from the plane and knowing what comes next is going to be amazing…”

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?
  • Topper

    Erg relaxte cd vol met progressive trance. Vind je vooral goed als je de wat rustiger trance die ook een Tiesto of Armin draaien erg kan waarderen! Check ook Markus vorige compilaties Miami '05 en Coldharbour 2004

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?
  • Markus Schulz op dreef !!!

    Wat 'n fantastische wegdroom CD is dit zeg! Laat je heerlijk meezweven op deze heerlijke collectie trance platen die, zoals gebruikelijk, meesterlijk in elkaar gebreid zijn door Markuz Schulz. Absolute aanrader voor liefhebbers van relaxte trance.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?
  • Geweldig

    Echt een top cd. Eigenlijk alle 2 de cd's en dat voor maar 16 eurzz. Vooral Jose Amnesia Ft. Jennifer Rene - Louder vind ik echt een te vette track. Voor de rest allemaal relaxte nummers. Lekker ibiza sound van Mr. Schulz!!!

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?
  • zwaar vet

    zwaar vetten cd echt een aan rader voor trance freaks

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?

Tracklist 1

  • 1. Ohmna - People Get Lost
  • 2. Benya - Mimas
  • 3. Jose Amnesia Ft. Jennifer Rene - Louder
  • 4. Joost Van Der Vleuten - New Horizon
  • 5. Lens - Dusk Till Dawn
  • 6. Progresia - The Shelter
  • 7. Francis Blaid - Mystery
  • 8. Niklas Harding & Funabashi - Addictive
  • 9. Alex Monakhov - Feel Lonely
  • 10. Benz & MD - Turning The Curve
  • 11. Nick Thompson - Strategos
  • 12. 4Mal & Matthew Adams Ft. Corey - Technology & Computer Parts
  • 13. Chuck Luis - Collision
  • 14. DJ Remy - Wink

Tracklist 2

  • 1. Ormatie - Glassow
  • 2. Joonas Hahmo - The Fusion
  • 3. Perry O'Neil - South-West Saga
  • 4. Baltic Sound - Glimmer
  • 5. Andy Moor vs Orkidea - YearZero
  • 6. Kenneth Thomas - Achems Razor
  • 7. Roland Klinkenberg - What's The Point
  • 8. Nick Thompson - Once Upon A Time
  • 9. Markus Schulz ft. Anita Kelsey - First Time
  • 10. Algarve - Greasepaint
  • 11. Ambrosial - Sunshift
  • 12. Kyau & Albert - Kiksu
  • 13. Sassot - Where It All Begun
  • 14. Breakfast - The Air Between



Markus Schulz
31 oktober 2006
Armada Music


Aantal stuks in verpakking
2 disks
Aantal tracks

Overige kenmerken

Box set

Je vindt dit artikel in

Cd (album)
Drager: CD
Niet leverbaar
Wil je eenmalig een e-mail ontvangen zodra het weer leverbaar is?
Op verlanglijstje
Houd er rekening mee dat het artikel niet altijd weer terug op voorraad komt.

Vaak samen gekocht

Vragen en antwoorden (0)