It's Complicated
Auteur: Laura L Smith
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780996180191
  • februari 2015
  • 306 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

There's a reason Facebook has the Status Update, It's Complicated. Follow four college roommates, Claire, Palmer, Hannah and Kat as they maneuver crushes, confusion, and the crisis when pushy boys go too far. Complicated as it is, these four friends will pull through, guided by the power of God's love. "In writing that's raw, relevant, and real, Smith goes where few authors dare to go, straight into the heart of today's young woman." Amy Parker, bestselling author of Courageous Teens "Even from the first page, it is so real. It's almost as if Smith were with me that night. I wish every college freshman had to read this book upon entering college." Date Rape Victim "I devoured this whole book in two days, and can't wait to hear more about these girls. It's like a Christian Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants." Jessa Bertone, college student "YA author Laura L. Smith has crafted a story that lets readers learn along with her four female characters--and the lessons aren't hollow. Tough issues that follow girls to college--like beauty, physical relationships, underage drinking, and loneliness--are treated with Smith's usual grace and humor. Fans of Jenny B. Jones and Sarah Dessen will love It's Complicated by Laura L. Smith." Laura Anderson Kurk, author of Glass Girl "Laura Smith has the rare ability to capture the rawness of her characters' emotions in It's Complicated. Through Claire, Kat, Palmer, and Hannah readers learn that loss comes in all different forms, but with the strength of God's love and power of His plan they can get through it." Date Rape Survivor

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Verschijningsdatum
februari 2015
Aantal pagina's
306 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Laura L Smith
Uitgever
Birch House Press

EAN

EAN
9780996180191

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
318 g
Verpakking breedte
133 mm
Verpakking hoogte
16 mm
Verpakking lengte
203 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nog geen reviews
Bindwijze: Paperback
10 17
Verwacht over 10 weken Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
In winkelwagen
Wat je kan verwachten:
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice