Ledston Luck EBOOK Tooltip Sometimes the past is a trap

Auteur: Andrew Barrett
Uitgever: The Ink Foundry
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 1230003036204
  • Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

They say you can always trust a copper. They're lying.


They lied thirty years ago and they're still lying today.


When two teenagers go missing near an old mining village called Ledston Luck, an investigation uncovers more than a community crippled by injustice and secrets. It uncovers a dead body in a long-abandoned chapel.


Crime Scene Investigator, Eddie Collins, heads a scene examination that goes horribly wrong. The body is booby-trapped, and one of the team killed. Eddie is heartbroken and furious and is determined to find the truth Ledston Luck is hiding.


His determination brings him into violent conflict with the Professional Standards Department, and leaves him removed from duty, with public opinion and his boss against him.


Eddie goes it alone and discovers there are more killings to come, payback for horrific crimes that are decades old, but still raw. But before he can warn the victims, he discovers something else – he's in the killer's trap with a shotgun at his head.


If you like highly charged crime thrillers with a forensic slant, and characters that stay with you long after you close the book, you'll love Andrew Barrett's Eddie Collins series. It will appeal to fans of Kathy Reichs, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons.


To experience Eddie's battle to uncover the lies they told, buy Ledston Luck today.


What people say about Ledston Luck:


~If you only read one novel this year make sure it's this one


~I loved this book partly because it is set very close to home, but mostly because it is so very well written and sticks to the hands like glue until it is finished!


~Ledston Luck is a truly gripping crime book


~It's a story that will have you feeling a whole array of emotions whilst leaving your heart racing and feeling breathless


~This book's packed with action but there's room for thoughtful contemplation, too


~Eddie is such a well-drawn character that it is easy to feel all the emotions he's going through. At times I was in tears


~Totally engrossed in from page 1


~So much tension and edge-of-the-seat moments to keep your attention, this is a real sleep stealer of a book that I read in a day it was that gripping


~The main character, Eddie Collins who works in CSI, is a character that I fell in love with.


~Attention to detail is excellent, as well as procedure.


~Another brilliant book from one of my favourite authors


Also available by Andrew Barrett:


The Third Rule - CSI Eddie Collins 1


Black by Rose - CSI Eddie Collins 2


Sword of Damocles - CSI Eddie Collins 3


Ledston Luck - CSI Eddie Collins 4


The Death of Jessica Ripley - CSI Eddie Collins 5


This Side of Death – CSI Eddie Collins 6


The Lift - An Eddie Collins Short Story


The Note - An Eddie Collins Novella


The Lock - An Eddie Collins Novella


The Crew – An Eddie Collins Novella


A Long Time Dead - Roger Conniston 1


Stealing Elgar - Roger Conniston 2


No More Tears - Roger Conniston 3


The End of Lies – a psychological thriller with teeth

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Andrew Barrett
Uitgever
The Ink Foundry

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
1230003036204

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Beschikbaar in Kobo Plus
Beschikbaar in Kobo Plus
Korting
vanaf 30%, vanaf 20%
Nog geen reviews
3 99
Adviesprijs € 5,99
Je bespaart 33%
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
Ebook
Wat je kan verwachten:
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen