Mystic City Theo Lawrence

Auteur: Theo Lawrence
Taal: Engels
Mystic City
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780552567640
  • Druk: 1
  • oktober 2012
  • 416 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided, a political rebellion ignited, and a love that was meant to last forever. Book One of the Mystic City Novels.

Aria Rose, youngest scion of one of Mystic City's two ruling rival families, finds herself betrothed to Thomas Foster, the son of her parents' sworn enemies. The union of the two will end the generations-long political feud—and unite all those living in the Aeries, the privileged upper reaches of the city, against the banished mystics who dwell below in the Depths. But Aria doesn't remember falling in love with Thomas; in fact, she wakes one day with huge gaps in her memory. And she can't conceive why her parents would have agreed to unite with the Fosters in the first place. Only when Aria meets Hunter, a gorgeous rebel mystic from the Depths, does she start to have glimmers of recollection—and to understand that he holds the key to unlocking her past. The choices she makes can save or doom the city—including herself.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
oktober 2012
Afmetingen
20 x 13 cm
Aantal pagina's
416 pagina's
Aanbevolen leeftijd
14 - 17 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

EAN

EAN
9780552567640

Overige kenmerken

NUR code
280
Subtitel
Theo Lawrence

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Leeftijd
vanaf 12 jaar, vanaf 13 jaar
Onderwerp
Romantiek, Emoties
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
4.0
van de 5
Aantal reviews: 1
0
0
0
1
0
  • Great read!!!!
    • Fantasierijk
    • Mooi vormgegeven
    • Spannend
    • actie
    Toon alle punten Toon alleen de eerste 3 punten

    Geschreven bij Mystic City

    Mystic City is the young adult debut novel by Theo Lawrence. It is set in an alternate Manhattan, or Mystic City, that has been built up by magic from the mystics, who are now drained and forced to live at the flooded ground level with the poor in their own semi-quarantined zone. The story centers on Aria Rose, the daughter of one of the ruling families of Manhattan, who is suffering from memory loss due to an overdose from Stic.
    In this futuristic novel the world building was great. Everything was so detailed. I liked how she incorporated global warming and it's effects in the book.

    This was one of those books I couldn't hardly put down, the only time I did was because I had to go to bed. The only negative thing I would say about it is that the ending seemed kind of rushed to me, maybe it was just because I tore through the pages. I highly recommend this novel lovers of dystopian, fantasy and love a good story.
    Theo Lawrence is a creative and talented writer that has officially hooked me into this series. The characters growth and the all around growth of the story is wonderful and my heart was totally in this book by the end and I was already wanting more. Aria is strong and a heroine to look out for and the lack of a triangle will have many readers smiling. Give this one a go because it is worth every page!!

    Mijn foto(s)
    book1 hardcover book 2
    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    5 0 Ongepaste review?
10 99
Uiterlijk 11 augustus in huis Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
In winkelwagen
Andere verkopers (1)
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice