On My Knees EBOOK Tooltip A Stark Novel

  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Uitgever: Bantam
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9780553395228
  • juni 2015
  • 320 pagina's
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

NATIONAL BESTSELLER


Jackson Steele and Sylvia Brooks continue to thrill in the second novel of a scintillating, emotionally charged trilogy that returns to the world of J. Kenner's beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me.


I never thought I'd lose control, but his desire took me right to the edge.


Powerful, ambitious, and devastatingly sexy, Jackson Steele was unlike any other man I'd ever known. He went after what he wanted with his whole mind, body, and soul—and I was the woman in his sights. One touch and I surrendered, one night together and I was undone.


Jackson and I had secrets, dark pieces of our pasts that threatened to swallow us both. We couldn't outrun our demons, or the people trying to tear us apart. But in our passion we found salvation, and in each other's arms we found release.


I was scared to trust Jackson fully, to finally let go. Yet no matter the dangers that lay ahead, I knew I was his—and now that we've laid claim, there's no more holding back.


Praise for On My Knees


"Kenner brings sizzling heat and high-pitched emotional tension to this second installment of her Stark International trilogy . . . with a taut plotline and plenty of searing interludes."—RT Book Reviews


"Kenner once again grabs a hold of your thoughts and shakes the feels out of you. Secrets abound. Truths are exposed. Vulnerabilities are laid bare. . . . Basically, I'm floating in an ocean of Jackson Steele paradise. . . . [On My Knees] keeps you on the edge of pleasure and captures your interest with the threat of exposure."—Obsessed with Myshelf


"[The] heat quotient is very high, with Jackson and Sylvia . . . burning up the pages. . . . This is something I've come to expect from J. Kenner and she never disappoints. If you're looking for a very hot, sexy read with a suspenseful storyline that keeps you guessing to the last page, On My Knees is definitely one to give a try."—Cocktails and Books


"Hot! Running the gamut from fast and wild to slow and tender, the love scenes were intense and wonderfully written. . . . This trilogy is just getting better and better as we learn more about Sylvia's resiliency and Jackson's caring side. . . . Readers will devour this book and be waiting on pins and needles . . . to find out how it all ends in the upcoming finale."—Harlequin Junkie


"J. Kenner is on my automatic-purchase list and with very good reason. . . . [This book] sizzles with both sensuality and a complex plotline! . . . Pick up a copy of On My Knees as soon as possible!"—Plot Twist Reviews


"Fans of J. Kenner, you know that where there's a really engaging story line there's equally engaging heat and passion. There's no shortage of that here. . . . It's powerful, it's sexy, it's downright naughty at times and it's hot."—Diary of an Eager Reader


"A great read for any contemporary romance readers who like their plots with a side of steam and a big helping of secrets and suspense . . . If you enjoyed Damien and Nikki's story you will definitely be a fan of this series."—Reads All the Books

Recensie(s)

J. Kenner has written a sensually seductive storyline that catches your imagination and pulls you in * The Reading Cafe * Release Me by J. Kenner will undress you and leave you breathless! Kenner's erotic story, brings two souls together, where a love that has been elusive is suddenly craved. The attraction between Damien and Nikki is palpable, they are two strong personalities with past demons to contend with. Release Me gives readers tantalizing pages of sensual delight, leaving us reeling as we journey with this couple and their passions are released. Release Me is a must read...! * Readaholics Anonymous * The story is one that will rank up with the Fifty Shades and Crossfire trilogies. I am impatiently awaiting book two! A definite read for those who enjoyed Fifty Shades and Bared to You * Incubus Publishing Blog * Along with the wave of new erotic romance novels, came this, Release Me by J. Kenner...I really wasn't expecting it to be as mind-blowing as this was. Release Me was SO MUCH MORE EMOTIONAL and DEEP and complex than I was expecting, I loved it...simply amazing * Romance Books Forum * It is not often when a book is so amazingly well-written that I find it hard to even begin to accurately describe it... I recommend this book to everyone who is interested in a passionate love story * Romancebookworm's Reviews * Damien Stark...belongs with some of the greatest fictional characters...what makes Release Me stands out from the crowd is the fact it has such memorable characters...it was good, very good * Book Passion for Life Blog * I couldn't put this book down. I HAD to know what happened next... If you liked Fifty and the Crossfire series, you will love Release Me * Bungalow Books Blog * I will admit, I am in the 'I loved Fifty Shades' camp, but after reading Release Me, Mr Grey only scratches the surface compared to Damien Stark * Cocktails and Books Blog * This is deeply sensual and the story packs an emotional punch that I really hadn't expected... If you enjoyed Fifty Shades [and] the Crossfire Books, you're definitely going to enjoy this one. It's compelling, engaging and I was thoroughly engrossed * Sinfully Sexy Blog * Release Me...just made the top of my list with Damien and Nikki...the way in which J. Kenner tells the story, how vulnerable and real Damien and Nikki feel, makes this story so good, and re-readable many times over * In Love With Romance Blog * Release Me sucked me in from the very beginning. I started cheering for the heroine, Nikki Fairchild on the first page... An emotional roller coaster, full of tenderness, love mystery and...hot sex - Release Me is definitely one you'll want to add to your TBR list * Scandalicious Book Reviews Blog * PERFECT for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You. Release Me is a powerful and erotic romance novel that is sure to make adult romance readers sweat, sigh and swoon * Reading, Eating & Dreaming Blog *

Lees de eerste pagina's

4.0
van de 5
1 review
0
0
0
1
0
0
0
  • super verhaal.
    • Spannend
    • Fantasierijk

    Geschreven bij On My Knees

    Zeker een aanrader. Goed verhaal

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
2015-06-23
Afmetingen
19,8 x 12,9 x 3,1 cm
Aantal pagina's
320 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
J. Kenner J. Kenner
Co-auteur
J. Kenner
Uitgever
Bantam

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9780553395228

Overige kenmerken

Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2015-06-23
Subtitel
A Stark Novel
Thema Qualifier Code
5X
Thema Subject Code
FRX

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Uitvoering
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
6 40
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen

Vaak samen gekocht