Onward Kitchen Soldiers EBOOK

Onward Kitchen Soldiers
Auteur: Rob Chirico
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781611876789
  • Druk: 1
  • april 2014
  • Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

What happens when a promising young New York chef, Charles Mitello, loses his job because he suddenly develops food allergies? He writes about it. In Charles' case, however, it is not as a cookbook author but as a promoter, in the frenzied world of cookbook public relations. Bombastic chef and author Victor Buzzone, his company's biggest client—literally and figuratively—is seeking national media attention, but Charles is simply not coming through for him. Seemingly stuck, Charles discovers that a major network is planning to air their own over-the-top version of cooking competition: Gladiator Chef. Charles eventually manages to wrangle an interview for Buzzone to be one of the chefs on the show, no mean feat since the chef previously offended one of the network's producers. After Charles secures the interview, the less-than-joyous Buzzone sheepishly informs Charles that as a restaurateur, he has had only minimal cooking experience in the last decade. With the interview set for a week away, Charles scrambles to find the best teachers in New York to retrain him. A madcap five-day cooking spree ensues with Charles' choice ''chefs'': a pork butcher on Ninth, a pasta maker from Astoria, a retired firefighter and his grandmother. Can this motley group turn a novice into a pro? Or, when the show finally airs, will it be a chaotic, culinary free-for-all? Onward Kitchen Soldiers is a hilarious look inside the world of competitive cooking and TV chefs. Fans of Gordon Ramsay and Anthony Bourdain are sure to appreciate this no-holds-barred look behind the scenes of what really happens in the world of cooking.

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
april 2014
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Rob Chirico
Uitgever
Untreed Reads

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)

EAN

EAN
9781611876789

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Beschikbaar in Kobo Plus
Beschikbaar in Kobo Plus
Nog geen reviews
5 43
Adviesprijs € 5,99
Je bespaart 9%
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen