She's Having Her Baby EBOOK wickedly funny story of the trials and tribulations of pregnancy

Auteur: Lauren Sams
Uitgever: Legend Press
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781787198760
  • juli 2018
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

'A book so damn good that once it's over, you miss taking it to bed at night...' Cosmopolitan


Georgie Henderson doesn't want to have kids, but her best friend, Nina, has wanted to have a baby for as long as she can remember. Sadly, Nina's uterus refuses to cooperate. One drunken evening, Nina asks Georgie for the ultimate favour: would she carry a baby for her? Georgie says yes and spends the next nine months wondering why.


With intense bacon-and-egg roll cravings and distant memories of what her feet look like, Georgie tries to keep it all together in her dream job as the editor of Jolie magazine. Her love life's a mess – and sauvignon blanc's off the menu – leaving Georgie to deal with twists in her life she never expected.


Sams has created the Australian Bridget Jones in this hilarious story, an emotive trajectory that pushes the boundaries of rom-com fiction.


What Reviewers and Readers Say:


'Honest and sassy...you'll remember the one liners and wish the main characters were your friends' Kasey Edwards


'Portrays besties, pregnancy and motherhood better than any other book I've ever read,' Summer Land


"Such an enjoyable read it ought to come with a free pool lounger and frozen margarita. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lauren Weisberger and Zoë Foster Blake will adore Sams' novel. Like chick-lit, only smarter, cooler and LOLzier,' Meg Mason


"Fresh, funny and heart-warming, Sams' novel is a testament to true love and friendship. I couldn't put it down!' Dilvan Yassa


"She's Having Her Baby is a fun, fast-paced, wonderfully clever and observant novel that should be required reading for the non-pregnant and the pregnant alike' Sloane Crosley

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
juli 2018
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Met illustraties

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Lauren Sams
Uitgever
Legend Press

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781787198760

Overige kenmerken

Gewicht
402 g
Verpakking hoogte
22 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Korting
vanaf 20%
Nog geen reviews
3 99
Adviesprijs € 4,99
Je bespaart 20%
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
Ebook
Wat je kan verwachten:
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen