Stir EBOOK Tooltip My Broken Brain and the Meals That Brought Me Home

  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Auteur: Jessica Fechtor
Uitgever: Avery
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9780698161290
  • juni 2015
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

A national bestseller and winner of a Living Now Book Award, Stir is an exquisite memoir about how food connects us to ourselves, our lives, and each other.


At 28, Jessica Fechtor was happily immersed in graduate school and her young marriage, and thinking about starting a family. Then one day, she went for a run and an aneurysm burst in her brain. She nearly died. She lost her sense of smell, the sight in her left eye, and was forced to the sidelines of the life she loved.


Jessica's journey to recovery began in the kitchen as soon as she was able to stand at the stovetop and stir. There, she drew strength from the restorative power of cooking and baking. Written with intelligence, humor, and warmth, Stir is a heartfelt examination of what it means to nourish and be nourished.


Woven throughout the narrative are 27 recipes for dishes that comfort and delight. For readers of M.F.K.Fisher, Molly Wizenberg, and Tamar Adler, as well as Oliver Sacks, Jill Bolte Taylor, and Susannah Cahalan, Stir is sure to inspire, and send you straight to the kitchen.

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
2015-06-23
Afmetingen
22,2 x 14,6 x 3,2 cm
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Aanbevolen leeftijd
18 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Jessica Fechtor
Uitgever
Avery

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9780698161290

Overige kenmerken

Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2015-06-23
Subtitel
My Broken Brain and the Meals That Brought Me Home
Thema Subject Code
WB

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
13 90
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen

Alle bindwijzen en edities (4)

  • 13,90
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 19,99
    Uiterlijk 4 december in huis Tooltip
  • 29,99
    Uiterlijk 5 december in huis Tooltip
  • 21,99
    Uiterlijk 5 december in huis Tooltip