Tapestry of War EBOOK Tooltip

Auteur: Jane Mackenzie
Taal: Engels
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Auteur: Jane Mackenzie
Uitgever: Allison & Busby
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9780749023003
  • april 2018
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

From the deserts of North Africa to the waters of Scotland, the Second World War touches the lives of two women from very different worlds


In Egypt, Fran finds her life turned upside down as Rommel's forces advance on the idyllic shores. The luxury and stability that she is used to are taken away as she finds herself having to deal with loss, heartache and political uncertainty.


Meanwhile, on the island of Islay, Catriona struggles between her quiet rural life with her father and her dreams of helping on the front lines as a nurse.


As the war rages on, the two women's lives become entwined – bringing love and friendship to both.


"FOR FANS OF VICTORIA HISLOP, A FASCINATING DUAL STORY OF LOVE, COURAGE AND HOPE' ELISABETH GIFFORD, AUTHOR OF THE GOOD DOCTOR OF WARSAW

Recensie(s)

Tapestry of War is a well-researched, emotionally involving book which gets across that difficult thing, the zeitgeist of the times, and grips the reader until the very last page. --Historical Novels Review

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
april 2018
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Jane Mackenzie
Uitgever
Allison & Busby

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9780749023003

Overige kenmerken

Thema Subject Code
FBA

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
6 42
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen

Alle bindwijzen en edities (3)

  • 6,42
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 13,99
    Uiterlijk 29 februari in huis Tooltip
  • 17,99
    Verwacht over 7 weken Tooltip