The Dressmaker EBOOK Tooltip A heartrending saga of a mother’s dream for her daughter

Auteur: Benita Brown
Taal: Engels
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

Can the rags of her life be sewn into riches?


Benita Brown's The Dressmaker is the unforgettable saga of an abandoned young woman learning to stand on her own two feet. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Lindsey Hutchinson.


Emmeline Dornay's dying wish is for her daughter Melissa to have a home. But when the funeral is over, Melissa discovers that her future looks bleak. Wealthy Lilian Winterton will honour her promise and put a roof over Melissa's head, but only if she can earn her keep.


As an unpaid seamstress in the grand Winterton household, Melissa is ignored by the family and mistrusted by their servants. And when scandal occurs and the blame lands unfairly at her feet, she is thrown on to the streets. Left with nothing but her needle and thread, Melissa finds her dreams are in tatters. But can the rags of her life be sewn into riches...?


What readers are saying about The Dressmaker:


'Really enjoyed every moment of this book - it's a story of love, loss and friendship, with a good story line and great characters'


'For anyone who enjoys a Catherine Cookson novel this book is an absolute must. I have read all of Benita Brown's novels and find her style of writing engaging with good plots and characters'


'Five stars'

Lees de eerste pagina's

Nog geen reviews

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
januari 2010
Aantal pagina's
300 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Benita Brown
Uitgever
Headline

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9780755372973

Overige kenmerken

NUR code
300
Subtitel
A heartrending saga of a mother’s dream for her daughter

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
1 99
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
Ebook
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen