The Enlightenment of the Greengage Tree EBOOK Tooltip

Auteur: Shokoofeh Azar
Uitgever: Europa Editions
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781609455668
  • januari 2020
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

KEY SELLING POINTS


• Setting: Iran, 1970s, 1980s


• SHORTLISTED for the 2018 Stella Prize + 2018 Queensland University Fiction Award


• The moving voice of the young (dead) narrator keeps this harrowing story from being too dark, however tragic the story elements are. It is moving, emotional, and heartbreaking at times, but the narrative voice makes the heartbreak worthwhile


• Simultaneously a modern yet mythical retelling of the Iranian Revolution, draws stylistically from Persian storytelling traditions


• A window into Islamic revolution and geopolitics in the Islamic world


• Narrated by a 13-year-old Iranian girl


• Book was originally written and translated from Farsi


• Injustices: the regime orders book burnings, the destruction of ancient Persian cultural artifacts, and arbitrary arrests and executions without trial


• For readers of Europa's Disoriental by Négar Djavadi


Marketing & Publicity


• Interview with author available at Los Angeles Review of Books


• Pitching to O, The Oprah Magazine


• Women in translation reviewers


• PEN America


• Words Without Borders


• Bookseller blurbs


• Indie Next List campaign


• Amazon editorial


• Preorder campaign


• Women's History Month + Women in Translation Month promotion


• Academic marketing (inclusion at academic conferences + AWP)


• Egalleys available on Net Galley & Edelweiss


• Galleys available

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
januari 2020
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Shokoofeh Azar
Uitgever
Europa Editions

Vertaling

Vertaald door
Anonymous

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781609455668

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Nog geen reviews
7 79
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
Ebook
Wat je kan verwachten:
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen

Alle bindwijzen en edities (6)

  • 7,79
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 23,23
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 22,00
    1 - 2 weken Tooltip
  • 15,69
    Op voorraad. Voor 23:59 besteld, morgen in huis Tooltip
  • 26,99
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip
  • 56,99
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip

Vaak samen gekocht