The Hunger Games Trilogy boxset (1-3)

The Hunger Games, Catching Fire & Mockingjay
Auteur:  | 
The Hunger Games Trilogy boxset (1-3)
Bindwijze: Paperback
Ook verkrijgbaar: Ebook , Hardcover , Meer...


Suzanne Collins

Uitgever: Scholastic Us

  • Engels
  • 1408 pagina's
  • Scholastic Us
  • september 2013
Alle productspecificaties

The Hunger Games
Katniss is a 16-year-old girl living with her mother and younger sister in the poorest district of Panem, the remains of what used be the United States. Long ago the districts waged war on the Capitol and were defeated. As part of the surrender terms, each district agreed to send one boy and one girl to appear in an annual televised event called, "The Hunger Games." The terrain, rules, and level of audience participation may change but one thing is constant: kill or be killed. When Kat's sister is chosen by lottery, Kat steps up to go in her place.

Catching Fire
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute Peeta Mellark. But it was a victory won by defiance of the Capitol and their harsh rules. Katniss and Peeta should be happy. After all, they have just won for themselves and their families a life of safety and plenty. But there are rumors of rebellion among the subjects, and Katniss and Peeta, to their horror, are the faces of that rebellion. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge!

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this is the thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy.

Deze boxset bevat de drie boeken uit de populaire The Hunger Games trilogie van Suzanne Collins, nu verfilmd met o.a. Jennifer Lawrence en Liam Hemsworth. De Hunger Games trilogie bestaat uit de boeken The Hunger Games (in het Nederlands vertaald als De Hongerspelen), Catching Fire (in het Nederlands vertaald als Vlammen) en Mockingjay (in het Nederlands vertaald als Spotgaai). Het fictieve land Panem is onderverdeeld in 12 districten en het Capitool, de hoofdstad. In Panem worden elk jaar de Hongerspelen gehouden, en evenement waarbij uit alle 12 districten één jongen en één meisje uit elk district worden ingeloot om elkaar in een arena tot aan de dood te bevechten, net zolang tot er één winnaar overblijft. Wanneer de zestienjarige Katniss wordt ingeloot voor haar district moet zij vechten voor haar leven.

Review The Hunger Games Trilogy boxset

De reviews worden geladen.



Auteur Suzanne Collins
Taal Engels
Afmetingen 100x203x132 mm
Gewicht 1,23 kg
Geschikt voor 14 - 21 jaar
Druk 1
ISBN10 0545626382
ISBN13 9780545626385
Product breedte 152 mm
Product hoogte 102 mm
Product lengte 229 mm

Review The Hunger Games Trilogy boxset

De reviews worden geladen.

Niet leverbaar

Zet op verlanglijstje

Houd er rekening mee dat het artikel niet
altijd weer terug op voorraad komt.

Anderen bekeken ook:

Divergent Trilogy boxset (1-3)
Harper Collins USA
De Hongerspelen
Suzanne Collins
van Goor
van Goor
Bekijk de hele lijst

Verkrijgbaar als

Boeken nieuwprijzen vanaf tweedehands vanaf
Ebook (01-05-2011) 27,92
Paperback (06-09-2012) 23,99
Paperback (06-09-2012) 25,99 € 16,95
Paperback (24-06-2014) 27,99
Paperback (30-09-2014) 28,99
Paperback (01-09-2013)  
Hardcover (24-08-2010) 50,99 € 32,99

Vragen en antwoorden

Vragen en antwoorden worden geladen.

Recent bezochte artikelen

Naar boven